Quick Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
You can't get any better for a fast spaghetti sauce. I was out of bottled, and had all the ingredients on hand. The differences for me were saute the garlic, onion, and bell pepper, then some hamburger. Added the tomatoes, paste, and Italian seasoning to it all and simmered for about 30 minutes. Excellent! I'll definitely use this again. I imagine it's even better if there are leftovers that sit in the fridge overnight to let the flavors merge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gaylemichel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carpinteria, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
My family LOVED this sauce. I loved it because it was easy and I had all the ingredients I needed to make this when we had run out of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This sauce should be called Quick, Delicious Spaghetti Sauce!!!! Always looking for recipes that take 45 minutes or less, this is the one I chose to try. I am SO glad I did! Made it exactly as directed, wonderful results! Thank you for this super easy, super fast recipe!! Tastes like you spent hours simmering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
It was really great. Fast and the fam loved it. Plus I usually have all the ingredients around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kati
Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
this is a great last minute go to recipe! I does make a lot though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
i loved this. i added polish sausage at the end. my kids loved it, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I really love this recipe. I added some meat though and also used stewed tomatoes so I could skip the blender. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This was a great base recipe. I followed it exactly before added anything, but it was a little bland for my taste. I added more minced garlic, onion powder, oregano, basil, salt and sugar. I threw in some ground beef and it was pretty tasty. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefanie1981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pewee Valley, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This was a good quick fix. I used a lot more garlic. Without it I don't think it would have worked well for us. I used diced tomatoes instead of whole and they worked well. Would probably use this again if crunched for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I absolutely love this sauce. It is super easy to make and fun to play around with. I didn't have any tomato paste so I used tomato sauce. I also used orange and yellow pepper instead of the green because I didn't have any on hand. All in all it came out perfectly and my picky three year old loves it. My husband was blown out of town with the tastes. It is perfect when you want to sneak in vegetables for those picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States