Quick Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This was very tasty for being so quick. Changes I made that I believe made a difference: 1. Instead of canned tomatoes, I used 6 Romano tomatoes, 2. I added 1/2 tsp. red pepper flakes, 1.5 Tbsp sugar, and salt and fresh ground pepper to taste, 3. I added frozen Italian meatballs for the 20 min. simmer. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
You can't get any better for a fast spaghetti sauce. I was out of bottled, and had all the ingredients on hand. The differences for me were saute the garlic, onion, and bell pepper, then some hamburger. Added the tomatoes, paste, and Italian seasoning to it all and simmered for about 30 minutes. Excellent! I'll definitely use this again. I imagine it's even better if there are leftovers that sit in the fridge overnight to let the flavors merge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gaylemichel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carpinteria, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
My family LOVED this sauce. I loved it because it was easy and I had all the ingredients I needed to make this when we had run out of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This sauce should be called Quick, Delicious Spaghetti Sauce!!!! Always looking for recipes that take 45 minutes or less, this is the one I chose to try. I am SO glad I did! Made it exactly as directed, wonderful results! Thank you for this super easy, super fast recipe!! Tastes like you spent hours simmering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
It was really great. Fast and the fam loved it. Plus I usually have all the ingredients around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
this is a great last minute go to recipe! I does make a lot though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
i loved this. i added polish sausage at the end. my kids loved it, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I really love this recipe. I added some meat though and also used stewed tomatoes so I could skip the blender. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This was a great base recipe. I followed it exactly before added anything, but it was a little bland for my taste. I added more minced garlic, onion powder, oregano, basil, salt and sugar. I threw in some ground beef and it was pretty tasty. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefanie1981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pewee Valley, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This was a good quick fix. I used a lot more garlic. Without it I don't think it would have worked well for us. I used diced tomatoes instead of whole and they worked well. Would probably use this again if crunched for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States