Quick Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
This was very quick, easy, and good! I didn't do the peppers, added more garlic and some salt, just our preferences. Also, I used a can of crushed tomatoes instead of whole, skipping the blender step. I usually make the kind of spaghetti sauce that you let simmer for a few hours, but was pressed for time and tried this, and I'm glad I did. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Super delicious! I changed a couple things because I wanted to make more to put in the freezer. I doubled the garlic, tomatoes, chicken broth, and tomato paste. I also added about 2 tbsp of garlic salt to the 1 1/2 lbs of ground beef I cooked. Along with 1 tsp of ground oregano. Simple and quick recipe! My husband and toddler loved it, and asked for me to make the homemade stuff from now on instead of the store-bought kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
This was great and very easy! It tasted very similar to a good bottled spaghetti sauce, but I didnt have to go to the store and buy it since I keep all of these ingredients on hand all the time. I used it in the "Pasta Lasagna" recipe. It was a huge hit. My 6 year old daughter ate 3 (small) plates full, and it's rare that I can get her to eat more than 2 or 3 bites at dinner time. She actually asked if she could have a third plate of this instead of a piece of the Valentine's day ice cream cake I brought home. That was shocking. I was really surprised at how easy this was too. I used the exact amount of seasoning and all other ingredients just as the recipe is written, and I am not sure why others leave the bell pepper out (unless they just didn't have any), because that gives it a great flavor. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baton Rouge Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
I was in a pinch last night for a quick dinner and luckily I keep all the ingredients on hand. This was great! My husband loved it. So quick and easy! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
My picky 7 year old son wanted spaghetti quickly because he was "starving". I started the noodles and found I was out of jar spaghetti sauce. The only sauce I've ever made took all day to make, so I was happy to find this recipe. It was fantastic! I'll never buy my sauce again! My son loved it, and I didn't even cook it as long as it said. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Ginther Brauns
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
I liked this recipe. I think I'll make some more and freeze it. I used 2 cups+ of fresh diced tomatoes, b/c that's what I had. I also added a bit of sugar, salt & parmesan based on other reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
very good. Added a bit of sugar. will use again. Taste even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Gave it a high rating because it matches the description. Better then I expected and pretty fast (dinner on the table in 30.) Excellent for when the pantry is low. I followed the recipe, excluding the bell pepper and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Statesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Very Good quick recipe . I altered it slightly due to lack of some ingredience. I browned some hamburger with the onion and drained . Added a can of chopped tomatoes and 1 can tomatoe sause instead of the paste and added the chicken stock . I had no fresh garlic so I use 1/8 tea.garlic powder.Added parsley , basil and oregano. I did not puree the ingredience as I like it chunky. Add salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This was great. We really enjoyed it. I was out of jarred sauce so I had to have a quick fix. I used frozen onions and peppers. I also added canned mushrooms and frozen meatballs after the blender part was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States