Quick Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
I've never made sauce this way, and this recipe wasn't quite as fast to the table as I was looking for (hungry toddler). With a few changes, I got it to the table within about 15 minutes. I sauted the garlic and onion (I was out of green peppers), then I added a can of Muir Glen crushed tomatoes with basil. I added some parsley and oregano, heated it up, and that was it. It got an "mmmm" from my 22-month-old. I decided to skip the chicken broth and tomato paste because I wanted the fresh taste of the Muir Glen tomatoes to be front and center, and I didn't want to spend an extra 20 minutes making the sauce. This is a good after work recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
This was easy to make and had a great taste. I usually keep a can of prepared spaghetti sauce on the pantry shelf for those nights when I want a quick meal. Because I was out of that, I found this recipe, and liked the taste much better. I followed the recipe as written, except I only used 1/2 a bell pepper since my husband doesn't like a strong green-pepper taste. I would recommend adding a dash of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
I made this sauce last night and was really pleased with the results. I left out the green pepper(hubby doesn't care for them) and I also added some salt and a touch of sugar. My 8 year old said it was the best spaghetti sauce he ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
I was in a pinch last night for a quick dinner and luckily I keep all the ingredients on hand. This was great! My husband loved it. So quick and easy! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
This was very quick, easy, and good! I didn't do the peppers, added more garlic and some salt, just our preferences. Also, I used a can of crushed tomatoes instead of whole, skipping the blender step. I usually make the kind of spaghetti sauce that you let simmer for a few hours, but was pressed for time and tried this, and I'm glad I did. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Pretty good for a quick sauce. It sure beats the stuff in the jar! I thought 1 green pepper would be too much but once it's blended in, you hardly notice it's there. I'm glad I used the entire pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MASON204

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Super delicious! I changed a couple things because I wanted to make more to put in the freezer. I doubled the garlic, tomatoes, chicken broth, and tomato paste. I also added about 2 tbsp of garlic salt to the 1 1/2 lbs of ground beef I cooked. Along with 1 tsp of ground oregano. Simple and quick recipe! My husband and toddler loved it, and asked for me to make the homemade stuff from now on instead of the store-bought kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
My picky 7 year old son wanted spaghetti quickly because he was "starving". I started the noodles and found I was out of jar spaghetti sauce. The only sauce I've ever made took all day to make, so I was happy to find this recipe. It was fantastic! I'll never buy my sauce again! My son loved it, and I didn't even cook it as long as it said. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Ginther Brauns
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
I liked this recipe. I think I'll make some more and freeze it. I used 2 cups+ of fresh diced tomatoes, b/c that's what I had. I also added a bit of sugar, salt & parmesan based on other reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
very good. Added a bit of sugar. will use again. Taste even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States