Quick Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
I've never made sauce this way, and this recipe wasn't quite as fast to the table as I was looking for (hungry toddler). With a few changes, I got it to the table within about 15 minutes. I sauted the garlic and onion (I was out of green peppers), then I added a can of Muir Glen crushed tomatoes with basil. I added some parsley and oregano, heated it up, and that was it. It got an "mmmm" from my 22-month-old. I decided to skip the chicken broth and tomato paste because I wanted the fresh taste of the Muir Glen tomatoes to be front and center, and I didn't want to spend an extra 20 minutes making the sauce. This is a good after work recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
This was easy to make and had a great taste. I usually keep a can of prepared spaghetti sauce on the pantry shelf for those nights when I want a quick meal. Because I was out of that, I found this recipe, and liked the taste much better. I followed the recipe as written, except I only used 1/2 a bell pepper since my husband doesn't like a strong green-pepper taste. I would recommend adding a dash of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
I made this sauce last night and was really pleased with the results. I left out the green pepper(hubby doesn't care for them) and I also added some salt and a touch of sugar. My 8 year old said it was the best spaghetti sauce he ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
I was in a pinch last night for a quick dinner and luckily I keep all the ingredients on hand. This was great! My husband loved it. So quick and easy! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
This was very quick, easy, and good! I didn't do the peppers, added more garlic and some salt, just our preferences. Also, I used a can of crushed tomatoes instead of whole, skipping the blender step. I usually make the kind of spaghetti sauce that you let simmer for a few hours, but was pressed for time and tried this, and I'm glad I did. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Pretty good for a quick sauce. It sure beats the stuff in the jar! I thought 1 green pepper would be too much but once it's blended in, you hardly notice it's there. I'm glad I used the entire pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MASON204

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Super delicious! I changed a couple things because I wanted to make more to put in the freezer. I doubled the garlic, tomatoes, chicken broth, and tomato paste. I also added about 2 tbsp of garlic salt to the 1 1/2 lbs of ground beef I cooked. Along with 1 tsp of ground oregano. Simple and quick recipe! My husband and toddler loved it, and asked for me to make the homemade stuff from now on instead of the store-bought kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
My picky 7 year old son wanted spaghetti quickly because he was "starving". I started the noodles and found I was out of jar spaghetti sauce. The only sauce I've ever made took all day to make, so I was happy to find this recipe. It was fantastic! I'll never buy my sauce again! My son loved it, and I didn't even cook it as long as it said. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Ginther Brauns
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
I liked this recipe. I think I'll make some more and freeze it. I used 2 cups+ of fresh diced tomatoes, b/c that's what I had. I also added a bit of sugar, salt & parmesan based on other reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
very good. Added a bit of sugar. will use again. Taste even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States