Quick Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
This was GOOD! I pureed the heck out of it because my kids don't like "chunks" in their sauce. It had a delicious flavor. I did only use one clove of garlic and added a little sugar at the end to sweeten it up. Next time I'll had some carrots into the mix for flavor and nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
this is a good starter recipe.I used 14oz can diced tomatoes(zipped in food processor to cut down the chunks,16oz can tomato sauce,1/4 cup red wine,sprig of fresh thyme,fresh basil,fresh parsley,fresh rosemary,alittle chopped onion,dried roasted garlic chips,olive oil,crushed red pepper to add zip and some Costco meatballs.Simmered til blended.Took about one hour.Very good for quick sauce!!Play with ingredients and spices.Did not use chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
A nice, better-flavored alternative to bottled sauce. Two tablespoons of italian seasoning was too much, even for someone like me who likes strong-flavored food. I'd cut it in half if I were to make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Fantastic! I wanted a quick sauce to make dinner for my toddler and not only does he love it, but it's packed full of vegetables, so it's nutritious too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This is a great quick sauce! I never remember to start my sauce early enough so this works out perfectly. We like a smooth sauce so I use tomato sauce instead of whole tomatoes and skip the blender part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
We like a little chunkier sauce so I use diced tomates w/ basil...also, I use Vegetable broth or stock in place of the chicken stock...Mushrooms are also a good add, as well as a little grated carrot for sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This was great. We really enjoyed it. I was out of jarred sauce so I had to have a quick fix. I used frozen onions and peppers. I also added canned mushrooms and frozen meatballs after the blender part was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Very Good quick recipe . I altered it slightly due to lack of some ingredience. I browned some hamburger with the onion and drained . Added a can of chopped tomatoes and 1 can tomatoe sause instead of the paste and added the chicken stock . I had no fresh garlic so I use 1/8 tea.garlic powder.Added parsley , basil and oregano. I did not puree the ingredience as I like it chunky. Add salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Very good and easy, although my lid blew off the blender when I went to blend the sauce, I swear it was like straight out of a movie! Luckily I had my hand on top so we only had a minor mess to clean up. So make sure your sauce isn't too hot when you put it in the blender. I also added some fresh basil cause I had it on hand and wanted to use it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This was quick and easy! I added ground turkey and my kids and husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen203

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States