Quick Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
What do you do to cut the acidity in the tomatoes? Usually recipes have a tiny bit of sugar or other sweetner to do that. I'd love to try this recipe but need to know about the acid. The other thing: I usually add some meat, either Italian sausage or ground beef for a richer flavor. Thanks in advance for your input.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I have been making this reipe many years and I do love it very much I also have a big pot recipe when I want to make a large amout This quik reipe is wonderful and I dont bother to put the sauce threw the proceser it boales down plenty just cooking it Don Gee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Brighton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This was good with additional tweaks: 1/2 t. hot pepper flakes, 1 T. sugar, 1 t. salt and some drying-up shredded Parmesan. Served it cooked onto al dente angel hair pasta and it was good! Looking forward to tasting it tomorrow 'cause I'm sure it'll be even better! I prefer the fresher taste of this sauce to any cooked, canned or jarred sauce. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Very nice sauce but I did add fresh tomatoes and an extra can of tomato paste. I used the recipe for meatball nirvana and it was very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Why wouldn't you just use diced or crushed tomatos and skip the blender step?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Yummy! I've finally found a recipe that tastes so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I really had to doctor this up since I had already spent so much time chopping using fresh ingredients. I added sugar, tomato soup, salt, pepper... then it still wasn't quite right and I added a jar of store bought sauce as well. I wouldn't recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Very easy to make with ingredients I usually have on hand. AND my husband said he loved it! I thought it was a little bit bland, might add in some cayenne or chilli flakes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
My "go to" for sauce. Freezes great so you'll never by another jar. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PieKid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This was very tasty for being so quick. Changes I made that I believe made a difference: 1. Instead of canned tomatoes, I used 6 Romano tomatoes, 2. I added 1/2 tsp. red pepper flakes, 1.5 Tbsp sugar, and salt and fresh ground pepper to taste, 3. I added frozen Italian meatballs for the 20 min. simmer. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super simple spaghetti sauce.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States