Quick Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Mundane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
What do you do to cut the acidity in the tomatoes? Usually recipes have a tiny bit of sugar or other sweetner to do that. I'd love to try this recipe but need to know about the acid. The other thing: I usually add some meat, either Italian sausage or ground beef for a richer flavor. Thanks in advance for your input.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I have been making this reipe many years and I do love it very much I also have a big pot recipe when I want to make a large amout This quik reipe is wonderful and I dont bother to put the sauce threw the proceser it boales down plenty just cooking it Don Gee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Brighton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This was good with additional tweaks: 1/2 t. hot pepper flakes, 1 T. sugar, 1 t. salt and some drying-up shredded Parmesan. Served it cooked onto al dente angel hair pasta and it was good! Looking forward to tasting it tomorrow 'cause I'm sure it'll be even better! I prefer the fresher taste of this sauce to any cooked, canned or jarred sauce. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Very nice sauce but I did add fresh tomatoes and an extra can of tomato paste. I used the recipe for meatball nirvana and it was very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Yummy! I've finally found a recipe that tastes so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I really had to doctor this up since I had already spent so much time chopping using fresh ingredients. I added sugar, tomato soup, salt, pepper... then it still wasn't quite right and I added a jar of store bought sauce as well. I wouldn't recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Very easy to make with ingredients I usually have on hand. AND my husband said he loved it! I thought it was a little bit bland, might add in some cayenne or chilli flakes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanei Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
My "go to" for sauce. Freezes great so you'll never by another jar. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PieKid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This was very tasty for being so quick. Changes I made that I believe made a difference: 1. Instead of canned tomatoes, I used 6 Romano tomatoes, 2. I added 1/2 tsp. red pepper flakes, 1.5 Tbsp sugar, and salt and fresh ground pepper to taste, 3. I added frozen Italian meatballs for the 20 min. simmer. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States