Quick Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This was really good, but I think next time I will use half of a green pepper. I didn't expect that taste to be so overpowering. Also I used 10 Roma tomatoes instead of the canned whole tomatoes and about a can and a half of tomato paste to thicken it more. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Very easy and quick. My family really liked it. I left out the green pepper added extra garlic, salt and a little wine. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I have made this twice now when at the last moment I realized that I my pantry lacked bottled sauce. Hubby said it was as good as bottled. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneWeaver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Perfect! I will use fresh tomatoes next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
We have our own, but decided to give this a try. First, we saw the italian seasoning, but it never tells you where/when to add. Per the recipe it was quite bland. The consistency was nice, but very bland. As such, I added 1/2-3/4 tsp salt, 1/4 cup fresh diced basil, 1/2 tsp fresh ground black pepper, 1 TBS of fresh diced oregano, 2 fresh garlic cloves (sliced thin) and 1 TBS of organic agave nectar. I let that simmer and meld for 20 minutes in a covered pan. Viola! The flavors popped and it was excellent. Give the recipe a shot and if you find its bland, please try my recommendations.. you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Loved making a homemade dish. Don't do that often. I pretty much followed the original recipe, my changes were as follows: ~Crushed tomatoes vs. Whole ~Pre-minced (in jar) Garlic vs. Fresh (was out of fresh) ~Oregano vs. Italian Seasoning (was out of it) ~(2) Cans of Paste vs. (1)...(made sauce thicker and tomatoe"y" **Additional: Added shredded carrots @ the end for sweetness & Basil to ground turkey meat as it cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Made as is. This is an O.K sauce, if you re in a hurrynfor something quick it will do in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
After trying so many recipes on this site, I was disappointed when I tried this one. It was easy enough but just fell short of a good sauce. It was missing something, very bland. Think I will try another one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Okay this is very bland and it doesn't have to be .So make it better.Yes you need more ingredients my way but you can have it in an hour.Ingredients: diced tomatoes,crushed tomatoes, tomato paste, basil,oregano, grated garlic, chili, salt pepper, touch sugar, At the end maybe a little weird but I love to add a bit of parmesan cheese. It can be ready in an hour, although i like to simmer longer. I have tried it in an hour and works. Want meatballs. Ground beef milk, touch parmesan and I put in some Italian crumbs. Mix and fry. This can be done in an hour. Need it sooner for toddler get prego.. Less spicy and better for them. Spice isn't that great for them. capricorn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I loved it. The chicken broth is an unusual switch from any spaghetti sauce I have made before. As an aside, I got a chuckle out of reviews from those who made essentially a completely different sauce yet rated this one. For example, one left out the chicken broth and tomato paste and changed all of the other ingredients. It sounds fine--basically like the sauce I normally make--but it has nothing to do with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States