Quick Skillet Chicken and Macaroni Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Good, quick family recipe, but I found it needed seasoning (basil & oregano & a few tablespoons of good olive oil). I also added fresh sliced mushrooms in w/ the chicken after it was browned and then added it all to the sauce mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newburyport, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
a really nice skillet meal without that hamburger helper box and the salt that comes with it! I used crispy chicken for some texture and added it at the end. Kind of a chicken parm skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Chicago, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This was really tasty and super easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly. Delicious!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I gave this a 5 because it has potential. However, if you use the sauce in the recipe, it's on the bland side. Use your favorite pasta sauce or homemade . I also added mushrooms and used just one cup of the cheese. Very good--YUM. My husband had 3 helpings (but who was counting).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Charlotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Very easy! I used to make a "Beefaroni" dish like this but with ground beef, but baked it in the oven. This is similar but takes less time because it just heats up on the stove. I used only 2 cups chicken, but 2 1/2 cups noodles (maybe a little too much for my pan - but perfect for dinner and leftovers for lunch). I used 1 1/2 cans Hunts Garlic and Herb tomato sauce (gave it more flavor).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Great, never cooked pasta that way. I didn't have any chicken on hand, so I used chicken sausages, and used tortelinni. Came out great. I also left out the mozzerella cheese in the end, it because i was using cheese tortalinni. Very Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondantfrenzy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
It was good, just a little plain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Quick and easy. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I didn't really care for this but my husband and daughter loved it. Husband took the left overs for lunch to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This wasn't bad. I didn't really like the chicken with it. Maybe next time I'll try ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States