Quick Skillet Chicken and Macaroni Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
absolutely awesome. the whole family loved it, which is a rare occurance in my house. definately will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybean1046

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Pretty good recipe. Nice and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mount Dora, Florida, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
SOOO good and easy! one of my favorite meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sillie171

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This was a fantastic starting point for a recipe. I definitely added a few more spices - basil, oregano and chilli flakes. To make it a little more special, I made a lovely topping of bread crumbs, freshly grated parmesan cheese, fresh parsley and olive oil. I sprinkled it on the top before baking and it created this light and crispy topping that my husband raved about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalier

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This recipe was a good one! I added some fresh sauted mushrooms and garlic and extra sauce. I love that it was a quik simple and harty fix. My family really liked it. It was something Im going to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I gave this a 5 because it has potential. However, if you use the sauce in the recipe, it's on the bland side. Use your favorite pasta sauce or homemade . I also added mushrooms and used just one cup of the cheese. Very good--YUM. My husband had 3 helpings (but who was counting).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Charlotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This was pretty good and EASY to make...i misread and put in raw chicken instead of cooked chicken before adding the sauce and it still turned out good...also, i added about a teaspoon and a half of sugar to take the "tangy-ness" out of the sauce. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Good, quick family recipe, but I found it needed seasoning (basil & oregano & a few tablespoons of good olive oil). I also added fresh sliced mushrooms in w/ the chicken after it was browned and then added it all to the sauce mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newburyport, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I made this last night because my husband said "oh that looks good." I really liked the simplicity of this. The only change I made was to use cheddar instead of mozzarella beacause that is what I had on hand. Oh I also used shells instead of macaroni but It was great. I will make this again as I usually have all the ingredients on hand and it's a super simple weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I'm a total novice in the kitchen and even I can't make this turn out bad. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States