Quick Shrimp Scampi Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Great recipe. I preferred the original recipe with 1 1/4 cups of wine and 3 cloves of garlic. I used angel hair instead of spaghetti. Thank you for sharing Noelle C =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
We tweaked this recipe a bit, but it was pretty good. I may or may not attempt it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I added a pinch of Italian seasoning. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I made this as written and it had a lot of flavor! It was very easy to throw together. I wouldn't change a thing about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Very quick, easy, and delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I have to admit, I should have read the reviews. There is not much that can make this recipe taste good. After adding cheese, salt, pepper, red and green bell peppers and garlic....it was edible. I will probably not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Was quick, nice light taste, sure would taste good on a hot summer night. A little to light and bland for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Wonderful quick recipe. I doctored it up a bit. I added a lot of garlic, used less wine, a little red pepper flakes and salt. I added flour to thicken it up. I used fettuccine, cooked then drained and added it to make a one pot meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I have to say I was shocked this recipe contained no garlic! We added 3 T and 2 T flour to thicken it up a bit. I also added some red pepper flakes-but very few. I didn't have the necessary wine and added a blush which was very apparent in the recipe. I'll give this 3 stars because I had to doctor it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patssy7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
See reviews before cooking: HALF the WINE! Add some garlic, dash of lemon juice, dash of salt and this recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElyCooksforLove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Barilla® Tri-Color Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States