Quick Shrimp Scampi Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I don't know if maybe I didn't do it correctly??...but I wasn't pleased with the outcome. I thought it was bland and a suggestion needs to be added to help either sauce. Also. Don't substitute penne noodles for spaghetti. Big mistake on my part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Great recipe. I preferred the original recipe with 1 1/4 cups of wine and 3 cloves of garlic. I used angel hair instead of spaghetti. Thank you for sharing Noelle C =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AussieChic

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
We tweaked this recipe a bit, but it was pretty good. I may or may not attempt it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I added a pinch of Italian seasoning. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I made this as written and it had a lot of flavor! It was very easy to throw together. I wouldn't change a thing about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Very quick, easy, and delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I have to admit, I should have read the reviews. There is not much that can make this recipe taste good. After adding cheese, salt, pepper, red and green bell peppers and garlic....it was edible. I will probably not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Was quick, nice light taste, sure would taste good on a hot summer night. A little to light and bland for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Wonderful quick recipe. I doctored it up a bit. I added a lot of garlic, used less wine, a little red pepper flakes and salt. I added flour to thicken it up. I used fettuccine, cooked then drained and added it to make a one pot meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I have to say I was shocked this recipe contained no garlic! We added 3 T and 2 T flour to thicken it up a bit. I also added some red pepper flakes-but very few. I didn't have the necessary wine and added a blush which was very apparent in the recipe. I'll give this 3 stars because I had to doctor it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patssy7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States