Quick Shrimp Scampi Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I don't know if maybe I didn't do it correctly??...but I wasn't pleased with the outcome. I thought it was bland and a suggestion needs to be added to help either sauce. Also. Don't substitute penne noodles for spaghetti. Big mistake on my part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Great recipe. I preferred the original recipe with 1 1/4 cups of wine and 3 cloves of garlic. I used angel hair instead of spaghetti. Thank you for sharing Noelle C =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AussieChic

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
We tweaked this recipe a bit, but it was pretty good. I may or may not attempt it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I added a pinch of Italian seasoning. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I made this as written and it had a lot of flavor! It was very easy to throw together. I wouldn't change a thing about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Very quick, easy, and delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I have to admit, I should have read the reviews. There is not much that can make this recipe taste good. After adding cheese, salt, pepper, red and green bell peppers and garlic....it was edible. I will probably not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Was quick, nice light taste, sure would taste good on a hot summer night. A little to light and bland for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Wonderful quick recipe. I doctored it up a bit. I added a lot of garlic, used less wine, a little red pepper flakes and salt. I added flour to thicken it up. I used fettuccine, cooked then drained and added it to make a one pot meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I have to say I was shocked this recipe contained no garlic! We added 3 T and 2 T flour to thicken it up a bit. I also added some red pepper flakes-but very few. I didn't have the necessary wine and added a blush which was very apparent in the recipe. I'll give this 3 stars because I had to doctor it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patssy7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States