Quick Shrimp Lo Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Better than takeout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galt, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I made this at the request of my 6 year old daughter and it was awesome. I followed the recipe almost to the T, but I doubled the sauce and I'm glad I did; It would have been too dry if not. The flavor is authentic and I actually liked it much better than take out! I have added this to my 'make again' list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Parrish Duer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blacklick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This is delicious! I did not change the sauce at all except used less ssodium soy sauce and added crushed garlic. I used onions, carrots, mushrooms, pea pods, broccoli and coleslaw. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samiam3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Loved it great recipe!! Got my hubby to eat more veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
It wasn't bad... it just didn't taste like lo mein. Not sure what it was missing but it didn't have that "tang" that lo mein has.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
It's very bland and tastes kinda funky. I didn't wanna give a rating but I had to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Ok but something was missing.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This was simple to follow and allowed for additions or substitutions- added 1/4 c prepared stir fry sauce, (instead of doubling as others suggested )garlic butter (was out of minced), and crushed walnuts as a topping- didn't have cabbage or snap peas on hand. I also added a dash of worsetshire in place of oyster sauce. Great lo mien!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Champagne Benoit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This was blander than I was expecting. Like the other reviews mentioned, make much more of the sauce than called for. I am going to continue my search for authentic lo mein
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Very tasty! I doubled the sauce ingredients, tripled the garlic, added scallions, used snow pea pods instead of snap peas and red bell peppers as opposed to green. Served over 2 pckg. Yakisoba noodles (tossed with sesame oil) and spring rolls. Would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States