Quick Shrimp Lo Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
It is quick, easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I made this without shrimp as I was looking to make a veggie lo mein that didn't call for hoison or fish sauce. This was really good except that I eyeballed the oyster sauce and added too much. I cut some of the water and used a little rice vinegar and it was a nice addition. Skipped the cabbage as I didn't have any and added shredded carrot. Will make again! (and properly measure the oyster sauce so it doesn't come out so strong).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Great recipe. I followed everthing except made with Chicken and subbed water for chicken stock. Really Great! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Fantastic Lo Mein! Tried it for lunch today and my wife and I loved it. I used thicker spaghetti noodles instead of the angel hair and I couldn't get oyster sauce at the local, small-town grocery store so I made it without and it was great. This recipe is quick and easy and the result is yummy and perfectly proportioned. I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This was simple to follow and allowed for additions or substitutions- added 1/4 c prepared stir fry sauce, (instead of doubling as others suggested )garlic butter (was out of minced), and crushed walnuts as a topping- didn't have cabbage or snap peas on hand. I also added a dash of worsetshire in place of oyster sauce. Great lo mien!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Champagne Benoit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This is a very easy meal to prepare and delicious. The only thing I do different is sub the sesame oil with evoo. Just a personal preference. Good directions. You can also make this with any meat of your choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Loved it great recipe!! Got my hubby to eat more veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I made this at the request of my 6 year old daughter and it was awesome. I followed the recipe almost to the T, but I doubled the sauce and I'm glad I did; It would have been too dry if not. The flavor is authentic and I actually liked it much better than take out! I have added this to my 'make again' list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Parrish Duer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blacklick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Rather involved but very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bistace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ryley, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This is delicious! I did not change the sauce at all except used less ssodium soy sauce and added crushed garlic. I used onions, carrots, mushrooms, pea pods, broccoli and coleslaw. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samiam3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States