Quick Shrimp Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Great recipe! I added more curry powder plus some hot sauce for a little kick. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Good, but not very spicy, I will double the curry next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
We really loved this! I found this recipe because I had a jar of mango chutney in the fridge that I didn't want it to go to waste and I'm really surprised at how great this turned out. My boyfriend said it was the first curry dish he actually liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
This was a great tasting dish. Just beware that it is spicy. I added 1 cup of the broth instead of 3/4 cup and a little more shrimp. My husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Excellent. I also added more broth and used red curry paste because that was all I had. I didn't have any mango chutney either, but loved it anyway, tasted gourmet. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Wow, I loved this! I think the only thing I'll do differently next time is add more red peppers. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Emery

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Montrose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
I thought it tasted good, but my boyfriend really loved it. The only thing I sugest is cutting the celery insted of 2 inch, much smaller. I would make this recepy again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
This dish was really really great! I really enjoyed it! I added a bit more shrimp and more red bell peppers and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
My husband loved this recipe and he is very picky. It was quick and very easy. A great way to add some variety to everyday meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
I doubled the broth mix, added another bell pepper, and used yellow curry. Its now my wife's favorite dish. I guess I'll be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States