Quick Sesame Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Really good. I have to say I didn't follow exactly though. Instead I used CdIP's review idea of leaving out the miso paste and adding sesame oil, so I guess in this case it's not a true review of the recipe. Anyway, it was really enjoyed by everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Easy recipe, simple ingredients, okay flavor, but too much raw garlic. Overall, we just didn't really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Tasty, used sesame oil instead of misso
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Used frozen green beans, but I bet fresh ones would be much better. Used Braggs Liquid Aminos in place of soy sauce. Cut red pepper to 1/4 tsp, garlic to 2 cloves. Used ground ginger and Gomascio (ground sesame seeds w/sea salt which I got at Vitacost). Good, quick and easy! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I followed this recipe to the letter. The fresh ingredients were delicious smelling. The end result, in my opinion, was a little Americanized (you could make the same paste, for example, and add it to burgers or meatloaf, etc. to make something more "Asian") as in, this is what Americans think Japanese food might taste like. What I do is I like to have steaks, white steamed rice and whatever vegetable for dinner a few nights a week. If I have broccoli I usually grill it or toast some sesame seeds on it. However, green beans I always have in the freezer. If I have nothing fresh, this sesame green beans are definitely a fun side. It really keeps dinner neat and organized, and I keep the other ingredients including the miso paste and sesame seeds on hand as I just adore them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
These were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I like this a lot but my teenage son wasn't a fan. Instead of using sesame oil to cook with, I cooked it in EVOO and added a splash of sesame oil at the end. Very good dish. I especially like the toasted sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
The sauce is pretty good; a little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Amazing, entire family requested this recipe be kept and reused many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States