Quick Sesame Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
I loved the 'kick' of these green beans. I only had elephant garlic, so I used one clove of that. It was pretty strong, I will use regular garlic next time. I also didn't have fresh ginger so I used ground ginger. Seemed fine to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PatP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Couldn't find miso, so I used sesame oil. Didn't have fresh ginger, so I minced pickled sushi ginger instead. I let it sit overnight, so the 1T of red pepper flakes was WAY too hot!! And I like hot! The boyfriend liked it so much he asked me to make it for his dad's birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Very tasty!! I loved it....I sauteed the beans in butter, instead of steaming. That was even quicker and I personally like the bite of beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
My hubby said, "I have no idea what I'm eating, but this is incredible!" ha! Like others, I substituted sesame oil for miso. Added more sesame seeds. A fresh-tasting, beautiful addition to your table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYMAGICWORD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Delicious! I didn't have ginger and it was just fine. Also, I used sesame oil instead of miso (again since I didn't have it in the house) and they turned out great. Of course, the more garlic, the better. Thanks for posting - excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
perfect. I just added a dash more soy sauce before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
We loved this recipe! I used wasabi paste instead of miso paste by accident, but the spicy twist was actually really nice! If you'd like to try it, I'd recommend that unless you enjoy a real kick, try using only about a teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
YUM. Served this with steak at a dinner party and it was very well recieved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Nice and easy recipe. Be sure to use the low sodium soy sauce as regular is much too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Really enjoyed this simple recipe. Tasted great with a bar-b-cued tri-tip (beef). Quick, just make sauce before hand...do the beans at last minute when serving your meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auberry, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States