Quick Sesame Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Couldn't find miso, so I used sesame oil. Didn't have fresh ginger, so I minced pickled sushi ginger instead. I let it sit overnight, so the 1T of red pepper flakes was WAY too hot!! And I like hot! The boyfriend liked it so much he asked me to make it for his dad's birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Very tasty!! I loved it....I sauteed the beans in butter, instead of steaming. That was even quicker and I personally like the bite of beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
My hubby said, "I have no idea what I'm eating, but this is incredible!" ha! Like others, I substituted sesame oil for miso. Added more sesame seeds. A fresh-tasting, beautiful addition to your table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYMAGICWORD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Delicious! I didn't have ginger and it was just fine. Also, I used sesame oil instead of miso (again since I didn't have it in the house) and they turned out great. Of course, the more garlic, the better. Thanks for posting - excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
perfect. I just added a dash more soy sauce before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
We loved this recipe! I used wasabi paste instead of miso paste by accident, but the spicy twist was actually really nice! If you'd like to try it, I'd recommend that unless you enjoy a real kick, try using only about a teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
YUM. Served this with steak at a dinner party and it was very well recieved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Nice and easy recipe. Be sure to use the low sodium soy sauce as regular is much too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Really enjoyed this simple recipe. Tasted great with a bar-b-cued tri-tip (beef). Quick, just make sauce before hand...do the beans at last minute when serving your meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auberry, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
An excellent, quick recipe. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States