Quick Sesame Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Nothing to write home about, not bad, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DerAvi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
This was really great! I subed 1/2 tsp wasabi powder for the red pepper flakes, and added some rice vinegar since the sauce was a bit thick. The miso makes a big difference. I'll definitely be keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Ten stars! Amazing! My grocer doesn't carry miso paste so substituted w/ miso salad dressing. Super tasty & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Really, only so-so. I should have known that I wasn't a huge fan of ginger and eased off of that. Also, I couldn't find miso paste at the grocery store and didn't feel like making the extra trip to the store they suggested. I used a sauce to replace it that may have been too spicey. I don't think I'll be trying these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Disappointing. Used toasted sesame oil instead of miso (because I don't like it). Expected more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garlicmakesitgood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
I liked this recipe. Lesson the red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
This recipe was fantastic. Instead of using a steamer, I just fried them in the sauce in the fry pan and garnished with the sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kocakoda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by POOKY1969
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
The fresh green beans didn't look very good at the grocery store so I purchased frozen whole green beans. Didn't have miso paste so I substituted sesame oil as suggested by other users. I would also use at least half the red pepper flakes as called for unless you really like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POOKY1969

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Peekskill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
I loved the 'kick' of these green beans. I only had elephant garlic, so I used one clove of that. It was pretty strong, I will use regular garlic next time. I also didn't have fresh ginger so I used ground ginger. Seemed fine to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PatP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States