Quick Sesame Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This is my recipe, and I have made a change that makes it even easier, I use the steamfresh green beans that you get from the frozen food section. They cook in 5 minutes in the microwave! The store stopped carrying the miso paste I had been using, and used another brand did not like it as much - so now I do not use any. Love it with toasted sesame oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clayton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This recipe is requested at every family get together! At the end of the meal my sister will actually grab the serving bowl and eat the rest of the green beans as dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Great flavor but wow, these were spicy! I even cut the red pepper in half and glad I did. I did sautee the garlic before adding the rest. Yep, they're quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
What a great recipe! This is among the best green bean recipes I've ever had! Kudos to the chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clifford Randall Lyde

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobart, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Yummy! Didn't have miso paste (don't even know what that is--guess I need to find out!) so I didn't put that in, and I didn't have time to toast the sesame seeds. Other than my overcooking the green beans (distracted--again!) they were awesome. Quick and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This recipe was good, fast and easy. I didn't have fresh ginger, used powdered. I steamed my green beans. It was yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FionaMcKay

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Westfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Keep making these over and over but I add a cornstarch/water mixture to make the sauce thicker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
OMG! These green beans were to die for! Nice flavor, great taste, and beautiful to serve. I couldn't find miso paste at my grocer, so I substituted sesame oil. Also, I used frozen green beans, as I didn't want to clean and snap fresh. Fantastic! We will be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Logansport, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Yummy and quick. I even used frozen green beans, and they were good! I like to eat them as a snack right out of the frig.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I LOVED these, but my husband didn't care for them. He said they had too much of a 'kick' but in my opinion they're great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States