Quick Sesame Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Tasty but wasn't thrilled with it. If I was to make this again, I think I would add some Chinese sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
the recipe appeared to be to concentrated for me, so I tripled the beans quantity and it still tasted a tiny bit to salty for me but very good anyway. I will redo that for sure !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This turned out very well. I think next time I will use low sodium soy sauce though. This is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I cheated a little with this recipe. I threw some vegetables in pan, stir fried them a couple of minutes, and then added the rest of the ingredients for the sauce into the pan, throwing the sesame seeds on top of everything at the end as a garnish. The sauce cooked down into a great glaze! It was sweet, tangy, spicy, and salty all at the same time. It would be very good over almost vegetable, meat, or rice. This is so simple but so good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMF443

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
MMMMmmmm...really good and really easy. This dish has a lot of character. It really is better with fresh green beans, but canned works in the winter time here in the frozen north when there's almost nothing fresh to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Granite Falls, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
seemed to make the green beans bitter. my husband didn't eat any of it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Wonderful flavor! I also did not have miso paste, but took the suggestion of another reviewer to use wasabi - I used a generous 1/4 t. for half the recipe. My husband's (unsolicited) comment (and he usually doesn't say anything unless I ask)was "wonderful flavor". Will keep these in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Way too hot for me, but my husband liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
My wife and I didn't like it at all, though it does have potential. It could just be my cooking though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephan Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I have made this twice in a month. The first time seemed to have a lot of excess juice, the second time it was perfect! Both times I used sesame oil instead of the miso. Couldn't find it at the store...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States