Quick Savory Cranberry Glazed Pork Loin Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This recipe was yummo!! I made it using a 4 pound pork roast. I cooked the roast in a bag at 250 degrees for one hour and then raised the temp to 350 for another hour. The meat was so tender and tasty! Even my picky 5 year old ate it up and wanted seconds! I doubled the sauce to make sure we had some leftover to pour over the meat while eating it. I used a can of whole cranberry sauce and a can of jellied cranberry sauce. I didn't double the amount of bullion though, i didn't think it would need that much and it sure didn't! It was perfect! I always used fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. I will definitely be making this again! I saved some of the sauce in the fridge (uncooked) to use on ribs and chicken I'll be making later this week. I imagine it will be just as yummy! I was instructed by my family to make this again on Thanksgiving for those that aren't turkey lovers. This time I'll try it with a pork loin. Can't wait to eat it again! So yummy and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
this was amazing. so easy and great for fall. going to add it to my inherkitchen.com blog :) thanks so much! love it! can't wait to make it for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Even an emergency variation on this tender, easy to make and flavorful dish was a home run. My grocery store did not have apple jelly, so in a pinch, and since we are not super sweet fans, I substituted no sugar orange marmalade....Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
EXCELLENT!! We made this using a pork tenderloin and we grilled it instead of roasting it in the oven. I made the sauce in the afternoon and just let it sit at room temperature until it was time to grill. I divided the sauce and gave half to Hubs to use as a basting sauce after searing the tenderloin on the grill. I heated the other half and used it to drizzle on when plating. My horseradish didn’t have much oooomph, so I couldn’t even taste it, which I would have liked, but really didn’t miss. We grilled the tenderloin to an internal temperature of 145 and let it rest for 10 minutes before slicing, which produced a nice tender, pink center. A word of caution, if you cook this to 160 degrees, it will dry it out and may become tough, especially if you’re using a pork loin roast. These days pork doesn’t have to be cooked to death.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Editor's Note: The thyme has been changed from dried to fresh at the submitter's request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Fresh thyme from your garden is what is best for this recipe. You can harvest the thyme twigs and add them whole to the sauce or you can strip the leaves and throw away the stems. There are numerous different flavors of thyme: lemon thyme, lime thyme, orange thyme, as well as common thyme. Thyme is a perrenial that comes back every year and can be propogated through seeds or through layering (covering a branch with dirt and a rock until it roots).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodfood4ursoul

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This was just okay for me...nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
DELICIOUS! What an unusual combination of ingredients. I must admit I was a little leery of this recipe, but I love cranberry sauce and it was worth a try. First, I pan seared the roast. I then prepared the sauce with all the ingredients listed and brought to a boil. Finally, placed roast and sauce in my slow cooker and let it cook for 5 hours. WOW, the sauce was the perfect consistency and so tangy. A must try recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Itwas okay. The combination of ingredients makes the sauce taste like barbeque sauce, nothing special or unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHARYL4
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This was really moist and tender. I followed the recipe except for adding the horseradish, which I was out of :( Also, I used pork tenderloin. This is a real keeper !!! Thanks for sharing !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARYL4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA
Living In: Mohave Valley, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States