Quick Savory Cranberry Glazed Pork Loin Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Substituted apricot preserves for apple jelly. Didn't use any horseradish. Cooked it at 350 for 45 minutes. The roast was a little fatty so a tenderloin might be even better. Next time would like to try in slow cooker. We used the cranberry sauce mix over roasted potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Excellent, served to my Mom in law. Very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This was a hit with my family and it smelled so good while it was roasting. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I thought the sauce was very tasty! The zip of the mustard and horseradish balanced the sweetness of the other ingredients nicely. I was happy that I put foil in the pan - it would have been a nightmare to clean up, otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIBSOJO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
made this last night and it was, and I quote, "Amazing!" I cooked it at 350 for about an hour until the thermometer read 145 and I let it rest for a good fifteen minutes. I did not baste the roast every 10 minutes, though, as it would mess with the oven temp. I didn't really need to baste it, though, as the sauce stayed on the meat the whole time. I put celery, potatoes, and carrots in the roasting pan along w/ the pork roast. The sauce is amazing! I will definitely make just the sauce again to serve with other meals. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
The sauce in this recipe is very good! My pork roast was only 1 1/2 pounds and even took 90 minutes to bake to 145 degrees, not 45 minutes. I did come out nice and juicy and tangy sweet. I baked halved potatoes around it though there was enough room in the pan, they were not even touching the meat and the sauce was very tasty served on the potatoes and slices of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
OMG This was super easy! Had to cut the giant pork loin in half since I doubled the recipe for a luncheon at church. But it tastes heavenly! Something I would def think about doing for a holiday dinner. Will try to take pictures tomorrow when it is plated for reference! Highly Recommended!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Next time I'll try whole berry cranberry sauce; it did come out a little too sweet. But it pairs excellently with salty mashed potatoes -- the gravy was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I wasn't wowed by it. But it was a nice change. I'm always looking for a different way to spice up pork. I think I still prefer Erindix's "Slow Cooker Porkchops II" or Chowsito "Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker" recipes (with mushies and onions of course).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I don't cook with pork too often, so I was uneasy about trying this recipe, but I absolutely love it. I've made it several times now, and it's always amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States