Quick Savory Cranberry Glazed Pork Loin Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I usually brown my pork on all four sides before putting it in a crock pot but didn't yesterday and it turned out great. Such an easy, quick dish that you can make a lot of for a large group. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by supermombakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
jeff loved it. make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Wonderful recipe! All my guests absolutely loved it and wanted the recipe and also made a beautiful presentation - sorry I didn't think to snap a photo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Schiering

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Painesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Good concept but time was off. Followed other reader's advice and adjused temperature and amount of time to reach 145 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commerce Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
How yummy! The pork loin was very juicy and the sauce is tasty. I made double the sauce, as suggested in the recipe, but it was not necessary and I ended up with a TON left over. Also, my pork loin was quite small and was done in 30 minutes. I only basted it twice during the cooking time; about every 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I was looking for something to cook for Christmas along with my Turkey instead of a ham or duck and I found this recipe. It had now been 3 yrs and now its a Christmas dinner tradition. Everyone absolutely loved it. Now every once in a while my boyfriend and kids beg me to make it. Its one of my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
better pork loin ever !!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I was a little disappointed in this. I didn't think the sauce added much flavor to the meat for all of the basting. Cranberry Pork Roast made in the crock pot is much better in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Nothing special about it. Followed recipe exactly, but was not impressed. The flavor was only so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I rarely review recipes, made this today exactly as ingredients were listed. I was very unsure about the combination of apple jelly and mustard. But I tried it anyway. The only change I made was to cook in a crock pot with the sauce dumped over the pork loin. I didn't want to have to baste it every 10 minutes. I cooked it for two hours and it came out moist and delicious. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol White Howden

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States