Quick Savory Cranberry Glazed Pork Loin Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This sauce is a perfect complement to the savory pork roast. The blend of cranberry, sweetness of the apple jelly play off the salty boullion and spirited horseradish. The thyme cannot be left out. It makes this a super special sauce. My family begs for extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This was such a great recipe. Very easy to prepare. I didn't have any thyme, so I left it out and even my pickiest son went back for seconds. I also used jellied cranberry sauce as I didn't have any whole berry on hand. I can't wait to make it again. Next time, with thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Harrison, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This was delicious. i forgot the chicken cubes, but it tasted like a sweet pork loin roast. It was the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Very tasty - went by the recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanineyBeaney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Really great recipe. I did cut the cut the garlic powder back to 1 tsp. as I didn't want the garlic to overpower the other flavours. Very nice tasting sauce. The roast was turned out very tender and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARMEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Photo by tizzylizz
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This is one of those recipes that looked like you spent hours preparing it, but, in reality it is SO E-Z and quite fast (mine was done in a bit less then 45min.). My gang loved it. Next time I may double the sauce since most of it evaporated during cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Savory is an accurate descriptor for this recipe. Loved by all. Will make again. Followed the directions with the exception of the oven temperature which was lowered to 350 degrees. Used a thermometer, as always, to make sure the roast was done. Will maybe raise the horseradish amount a tad, just because.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bill jr.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Wow, was this delicious! We followed the recipe exactly and it was not only very easy (the only thing that could be considered possibly "difficult" is reglazing every 10 minutes - I did it every 12-15 minutes) but absolutely scrumptious. The whole house smelled great, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This was an great recipe. My room mate is in culinary school so we are always trying new things. I found this online and had to try it. The only thing I changed was Cranberry Jelly instead of canned cranberries, in hopes that it would be more jelly like, and it was delicious. We will for sure be making this again. Served it with mashed potatoes and a gravy made from a little of the sauce and chicken stock. VERY GOOD! I'd recommend this too anyone who is looking for a good homemade dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovesme27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
We loved this! The pork turned out juicy and tender with a lovely glaze, even leaving out the jelly since I didn't have... Easy to make and easier to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States