Quick Savory Cranberry Glazed Pork Loin Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This sauce is a perfect complement to the savory pork roast. The blend of cranberry, sweetness of the apple jelly play off the salty boullion and spirited horseradish. The thyme cannot be left out. It makes this a super special sauce. My family begs for extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This was such a great recipe. Very easy to prepare. I didn't have any thyme, so I left it out and even my pickiest son went back for seconds. I also used jellied cranberry sauce as I didn't have any whole berry on hand. I can't wait to make it again. Next time, with thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Harrison, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This was delicious. i forgot the chicken cubes, but it tasted like a sweet pork loin roast. It was the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Very tasty - went by the recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanineyBeaney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Really great recipe. I did cut the cut the garlic powder back to 1 tsp. as I didn't want the garlic to overpower the other flavours. Very nice tasting sauce. The roast was turned out very tender and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARMEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Photo by tizzylizz
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This is one of those recipes that looked like you spent hours preparing it, but, in reality it is SO E-Z and quite fast (mine was done in a bit less then 45min.). My gang loved it. Next time I may double the sauce since most of it evaporated during cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
A four pound center cut pork roast will not be ready in 50 minutes. Internal temp was 70 degrees. The 425 setting is too hot. Reduced temp to 350 and cooked for another hour to reach 160 internal temp. Glaze was burnt and unpleasant. Had to scrape it off, what little was left in the pan. There's got to be a typo in this method!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Savory is an accurate descriptor for this recipe. Loved by all. Will make again. Followed the directions with the exception of the oven temperature which was lowered to 350 degrees. Used a thermometer, as always, to make sure the roast was done. Will maybe raise the horseradish amount a tad, just because.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bill jr.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This was good, but like another member, I had to cook it much longer than 45 minutes. My starting temp was 73 degrees. I would like clarification on what type and size of pan to use. Maybe that would help with the cooking time. That being said, the recipe is very good. It was more of a dessert for us since everything else was finished a half an hour earlier! I will make it again with extra sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Wow, was this delicious! We followed the recipe exactly and it was not only very easy (the only thing that could be considered possibly "difficult" is reglazing every 10 minutes - I did it every 12-15 minutes) but absolutely scrumptious. The whole house smelled great, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States