Quick Savory Cranberry Glazed Pork Loin Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This was just okay for me...nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
DELICIOUS! What an unusual combination of ingredients. I must admit I was a little leery of this recipe, but I love cranberry sauce and it was worth a try. First, I pan seared the roast. I then prepared the sauce with all the ingredients listed and brought to a boil. Finally, placed roast and sauce in my slow cooker and let it cook for 5 hours. WOW, the sauce was the perfect consistency and so tangy. A must try recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Itwas okay. The combination of ingredients makes the sauce taste like barbeque sauce, nothing special or unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHARYL4
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This was really moist and tender. I followed the recipe except for adding the horseradish, which I was out of :( Also, I used pork tenderloin. This is a real keeper !!! Thanks for sharing !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARYL4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA
Living In: Mohave Valley, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
To be fair, I always do the recipe exactly as shown for the first time. This was awesome, and I would not change a thing. A definite "do again" Used a piece of pork tenderloin. Yummmmm. Glaze is an excellant combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This is GREAT! The pork is very moist. Basting every 10 minutes is a bit of a hassle but only cooks for a total of 45 minutes so that's not too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Excellent! Fantastic! This is a definite keeper. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momof3girls
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Really Good recipe. I only had apple pumpkin butter so I used that instead of Apple Jelly and it turned out great. Cooked until 155 on my thermometer. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof3girls

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This is SO GOOD!!! I added some ground rosemary (I love rosemary and pork) and I used pork tenderloin. So good. I recooked the sauce in a pan till boiling so that I could serve it with the finished meat. My family loved this. Even my daughter-in-law who doesn't like pork. I have also tried this sauce on chicken. Very good. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Awesome! I made this for CHRISTmas dinner! Everyone loved it. The sauce makes the recipes. I used a bone-in pork loin roast. Definitely a recipe to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States