Quick Savory Cranberry Glazed Pork Loin Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Just ok. The pork loin was moist, but this just didn't do anything for me. I'll make a cranberry chutney recipe I like, and serve over sliced pork loin next time. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
A huge hit with my little ones, one of whom is a maddeningly picky eater. Easy, delicious, a great blend of flavors. Cook time seemed right on as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was delicious! I am not big on pork tenderloin, but this was such an easy glaze to prepare, and the meat came out so juicy. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
what a great recipe. So easy and tasty. I used pork loin roast and pork tenderloin. (store didn't have enough loin) both were great. definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Very tasty. However, it took longer that 45 minutes to cook a 3.5 pound roast to 160 degrees. Divided the sauce into two bowls: one to baste with and the other to add to the pork at the table. Yummm-e!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This is very, very good. I actually just used 4olbs of tenderloins, which was actually 4 separate pieces and just poured this over them in the pan. There are not many meals that all the boys agree on, but they did this. And we have been eating the leftovers both cold and hot, such a good flavor. Be sure to serve with some of the sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
super delish! i think i'll also use this glaze on turkey breasts or in the crock pot. i will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morristown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This recipe was yummo!! I made it using a 4 pound pork roast. I cooked the roast in a bag at 250 degrees for one hour and then raised the temp to 350 for another hour. The meat was so tender and tasty! Even my picky 5 year old ate it up and wanted seconds! I doubled the sauce to make sure we had some leftover to pour over the meat while eating it. I used a can of whole cranberry sauce and a can of jellied cranberry sauce. I didn't double the amount of bullion though, i didn't think it would need that much and it sure didn't! It was perfect! I always used fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. I will definitely be making this again! I saved some of the sauce in the fridge (uncooked) to use on ribs and chicken I'll be making later this week. I imagine it will be just as yummy! I was instructed by my family to make this again on Thanksgiving for those that aren't turkey lovers. This time I'll try it with a pork loin. Can't wait to eat it again! So yummy and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
this was amazing. so easy and great for fall. going to add it to my inherkitchen.com blog :) thanks so much! love it! can't wait to make it for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Even an emergency variation on this tender, easy to make and flavorful dish was a home run. My grocery store did not have apple jelly, so in a pinch, and since we are not super sweet fans, I substituted no sugar orange marmalade....Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States