Quick Savory Cranberry Glazed Pork Loin Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This recipe was amazing! The pork turns out so tender, especially following previous reviewers' suggestions of NOT cooking to internal temperatre of 160. The leftovers were just as tender when I reheated them in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I would make this for the President also, but I sure hope he isn't in a big hurry because if I follow the recipe again, dinner will be late. Aside from that, it was great tasting. Now back to the late thing, I used a convection oven, which converted the 425 to 400. And it was not even a 2 lb roast. I thought there was no way it could be done, but I decided I should try this, thinking that maybe I always overcook my roast. Well I basted at 20 minutes and there was just no way it would be done in another 25. It took me about double time for a smaller roast for some reason, I just don't know what is up with that. But anyways, it was very flavorful and very juicy. It probably was the most juicy pork loin I have ever fixed so this has helped me to realize that I have been overcooking in the past. So anyways, I didnt have horseradish - never use it so never have it, and I halved the glaze but still had plenty left so I froze it and it will be ready to go in case the President comes for dinner. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This recipe only took me about 1 hour to prepare and cook and it tasted like I slaved over the oven for hours! It was soooo good and my kids loved it too! Very moist. Just enough sweet balanced with spicy. I served it with parsley red potatoes and steamed broccoli, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
very easy and delicious as it says. I took it out at 145F and let it sit as others suggested. I would recommend bringing the meat up to room temperature before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
We LOVED this! It was delish! My Husband thought it sounded odd but he really enjoyed it! Next time I would just add a bit more horseradish because we didnt taste it much. But even still it was awesome, I wish we would have had leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KostonsMama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
fantastic! made a 6.5 lb roast for a family get together, doubled the glaze. Cut the loin in half & poured half of the glaze over it & marinaded overnight. poured half of leftover glaze (cold) on loin before roasting - saving last portion of glaze to be heated & used for sauce at the table. Took out of oven at 150 degrees & let rest for 20 minutes before carving. Everyone loved it! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Very good, although I expected the flavor of the roast to pick up the flavors of the glaze more. Used a cooking bag and it turned out fine, although it wasn't convenient to glaze the roast every 10 minutes as directed. Will try glaze with a turkey breast at some point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Davidson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradford, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I too would serve this to the president. Made as directed for the sauce. I did coat the meat with cornstarch, salt and pepper and brown before putting into the oven. This will help the glaze stick to the meat instead of falling off. Cook only to internal temp. of 140 and let it rest for 10 minutes before serving. Temp. will rise while resting. If you cook to 160 you will dry out the meat and it will be overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Shiocton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Reduce the thyme considerably.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Very good! I cooked the pork loin roast to 160 degrees which took a little more than 45 minutes. I even cut the roast length wise so it won't take so long to cook. A 4lb roast is quite big! I think next time I won't cook it as long..maybe to 150 degrees. The pork was slightly tough. I liked the cranberry sauce but didn't love it. I think it had too much bouillon flavor. I will cut down on that next time. Otherwise the sauce was good. I will definitely make this again with a couple changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States