Quick Savory Cranberry Glazed Pork Loin Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Easy to make and result was delicious. I set aside about half the sauce (before basting) to serve in a gravy boat. The only complaint I have is that it was difficult to judge when the pork was done and ours ended up slightly overcooked, so it was a touch on the dry side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Mathes DeMatteo

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
First of all, I really loved the sauce. The combination of all the different ingredients seemed strange to me at first, but it really is delicious with the pork loin. However, like others, I think the temperature is just a bit over-done. We like to cook our pork to about 145, and let it rest for about 15 minutes. I meant to do that this time, but it had already reached 159 when I checked the first time. it was still very good, especially with the excellent sauce. But, I think it would have been a bit more tender if I had taken it out of the oven about 10 degrees sooner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving this year for my husband (he doesn't like turkey). I gave it three stars as a compromise because he liked it but I didn't like it at all. It was a pretty easy recipe to follow but it took quite abit longer to cook than the time stated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I used this glaze recipe with a stuffed pork loin recipe--it was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This recipe was amazing! The pork turns out so tender, especially following previous reviewers' suggestions of NOT cooking to internal temperatre of 160. The leftovers were just as tender when I reheated them in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I would make this for the President also, but I sure hope he isn't in a big hurry because if I follow the recipe again, dinner will be late. Aside from that, it was great tasting. Now back to the late thing, I used a convection oven, which converted the 425 to 400. And it was not even a 2 lb roast. I thought there was no way it could be done, but I decided I should try this, thinking that maybe I always overcook my roast. Well I basted at 20 minutes and there was just no way it would be done in another 25. It took me about double time for a smaller roast for some reason, I just don't know what is up with that. But anyways, it was very flavorful and very juicy. It probably was the most juicy pork loin I have ever fixed so this has helped me to realize that I have been overcooking in the past. So anyways, I didnt have horseradish - never use it so never have it, and I halved the glaze but still had plenty left so I froze it and it will be ready to go in case the President comes for dinner. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This recipe only took me about 1 hour to prepare and cook and it tasted like I slaved over the oven for hours! It was soooo good and my kids loved it too! Very moist. Just enough sweet balanced with spicy. I served it with parsley red potatoes and steamed broccoli, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
very easy and delicious as it says. I took it out at 145F and let it sit as others suggested. I would recommend bringing the meat up to room temperature before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
We LOVED this! It was delish! My Husband thought it sounded odd but he really enjoyed it! Next time I would just add a bit more horseradish because we didnt taste it much. But even still it was awesome, I wish we would have had leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KostonsMama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
fantastic! made a 6.5 lb roast for a family get together, doubled the glaze. Cut the loin in half & poured half of the glaze over it & marinaded overnight. poured half of leftover glaze (cold) on loin before roasting - saving last portion of glaze to be heated & used for sauce at the table. Took out of oven at 150 degrees & let rest for 20 minutes before carving. Everyone loved it! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States