Quick Savory Cranberry Glazed Pork Loin Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I made this w/ only 3 bouillon cubes, pear jelly, and one chopped Rome apple. All other ingredients were the same as specified. I cooked for 6 hours in a crock pot and it was delicious!! Best pork loin ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pinapopper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was yummy. Followed the recipe and it was a big hit at our Sunday night dinner. I am really happy to have found a pork loin recipe that everyone enjoyed. Good combination of savory and sweet. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Great Recipe, tasty, so easy and quick! I did follow the recommendations by Paula - Reviewed on Oct. 20, 2009 - " Pork should be cooked to 140-145 degrees and then set aside to rest for 15 minutes; the internal temp will go up and the juices will seep throughout the meat. A foolproof rule of thumb to use is 15 minutes per pound @ 350 degrees. In my experience, cooking to an internal temp of 160 or above usually results in unpleasantly dry meat. For succulence, give my suggestion a try. " - I made thises adjustments and it turned out to be moist and the hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINBH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
EXCELLENT! Made this for a dinner party last. My Godson had THREE helpings. As a side dish, I roasted sweet potato wedge basted with olive oil and sprinkled with sea salt. I also made a cranberry apple relish. All the flavors were perfect together. I added a bit more horseradish and Dijon than the recipe called for - that was a good add; would do it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Photogal119

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made this for a New Year's Eve dinner. I made the sauce earlier in the day then took the roast and sauce to a friend's house to cook there. I followed the recipe pretty closely (used a little less garlic powder and boullion). I have to say it does have a strange smell and I was wondering whether to use it or not. I am so glad I did, it smelled wonderful while roasting and it was absolutely delicious. Roasting time as directed is way off, I did it at 350 then turned it up a bit toward the end to hurry it up. Even the brown stuff in the pan was delicious. So easy and friends loved it. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This was very tasty and easy to make. A total success at a dinner party we hosted. My local Safeway did not have apple jelly, so I substituted low-sugar apricot preserves. I wonder about cooking the loin at such a high temperature, however. Next time, I may try 350 or 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Wonderful! I'm not one for roasts but this is a slam dunk. The 1st time my mega grocery store was out of apple jelly, so I used cherry preserves. Absolutely fantastic with either flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Lyter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Easy to make and result was delicious. I set aside about half the sauce (before basting) to serve in a gravy boat. The only complaint I have is that it was difficult to judge when the pork was done and ours ended up slightly overcooked, so it was a touch on the dry side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
First of all, I really loved the sauce. The combination of all the different ingredients seemed strange to me at first, but it really is delicious with the pork loin. However, like others, I think the temperature is just a bit over-done. We like to cook our pork to about 145, and let it rest for about 15 minutes. I meant to do that this time, but it had already reached 159 when I checked the first time. it was still very good, especially with the excellent sauce. But, I think it would have been a bit more tender if I had taken it out of the oven about 10 degrees sooner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving this year for my husband (he doesn't like turkey). I gave it three stars as a compromise because he liked it but I didn't like it at all. It was a pretty easy recipe to follow but it took quite abit longer to cook than the time stated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States