Quick Savory Cranberry Glazed Pork Loin Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Brenda the Baker
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I made this with potato dumplings it was great!. For the sauce I did it exactly as it told me to except I used my homemade 1/2 of each: peach jelly & apple rhubarb chutney (it has whole cranberries in it). It turned out great. I also had sliced cooked carrots on the side and made a gravy from the sauce with some extra water & cornstarch for thickening. DELISH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda the Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This is my new favorite pork recipe. Easy, and so delicious. Served it with the sauce scooped up from the pan - yumm! Used apricot jam as couldn't find apple jelly. All the kids gobbled it up, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Melin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This was sooo good. Thanks to CNBH for the cooking tip. Roasting at 350 for 15 minutes per pound worked perfectly. My roast was so juicy, and I have always had trouble with pork coming out dry and tough. Also substuted plum jelly for apple. I couldn't find apple jelly anywhere. I also browned the roast on the stove before coating with the glaze and roasting. This one gets filed in Family Favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
It just didn't have the flavor I was looking for. The husband and kids didn't like so I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
A winter meal - oven baked Fantastic flavor Great presentation and not difficult
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I made this w/ only 3 bouillon cubes, pear jelly, and one chopped Rome apple. All other ingredients were the same as specified. I cooked for 6 hours in a crock pot and it was delicious!! Best pork loin ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pinapopper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was yummy. Followed the recipe and it was a big hit at our Sunday night dinner. I am really happy to have found a pork loin recipe that everyone enjoyed. Good combination of savory and sweet. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Great Recipe, tasty, so easy and quick! I did follow the recommendations by Paula - Reviewed on Oct. 20, 2009 - " Pork should be cooked to 140-145 degrees and then set aside to rest for 15 minutes; the internal temp will go up and the juices will seep throughout the meat. A foolproof rule of thumb to use is 15 minutes per pound @ 350 degrees. In my experience, cooking to an internal temp of 160 or above usually results in unpleasantly dry meat. For succulence, give my suggestion a try. " - I made thises adjustments and it turned out to be moist and the hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINBH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
EXCELLENT! Made this for a dinner party last. My Godson had THREE helpings. As a side dish, I roasted sweet potato wedge basted with olive oil and sprinkled with sea salt. I also made a cranberry apple relish. All the flavors were perfect together. I added a bit more horseradish and Dijon than the recipe called for - that was a good add; would do it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Photogal119

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made this for a New Year's Eve dinner. I made the sauce earlier in the day then took the roast and sauce to a friend's house to cook there. I followed the recipe pretty closely (used a little less garlic powder and boullion). I have to say it does have a strange smell and I was wondering whether to use it or not. I am so glad I did, it smelled wonderful while roasting and it was absolutely delicious. Roasting time as directed is way off, I did it at 350 then turned it up a bit toward the end to hurry it up. Even the brown stuff in the pan was delicious. So easy and friends loved it. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States