Quick Savory Cranberry Glazed Pork Loin Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Couldn't get enough!!!! My husband was licking the spoon...he enjoyed the sauce so much. He even saved the little bit that was left to put on some leftover chicken meat! Which made me think....this same sauce might be delicious on baked/roasted chicken as well as the pork. I did a "test run" as I thought it might make a good Christmas dish. I made it exactly as the recipe called, except a bit less garlic, because I am not a fan of strong garlic. It passed with flying colors. So this is what will dress my Christmas table instead of the traditional and boring turkey. Yay!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by born2dans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I used my leftover homemade cranberry sauce from Thanksgiving, added a lot more garlic (not overpowering at all!) & used stock to thin. I used it on 2-1 lb center pork loins, basting every 5 minutes. Otherwise, pretty much followed the recipe. My men were happy and that's all that matters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maia Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This was the best recipe I've ever used for pork! I agree with some other reviews that the sauce smelled a little weird while it was boiling, but by the time I poured it onto the pork and they started cooking together, the smells blended nicely. I didn't have fresh thyme, so I used dried. I stabbed the pork with a knife a few times so the sauce would work its way in. I peeled and sliced a granny smith apple to arrange around the pork in the pan, and cooked it covered for 40 minutes and uncovered for 20 more at 350. I basted it a few times while it was uncovered, and prepared mashed potatoes and green beans as side dishes. DELICIOUS MEAL! I had some extra sauce when the pork was gone, and I used it on leftover turkey too. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
cranberry sauce was off. Not very good. but the meat was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Substituted apricot preserves for apple jelly. Didn't use any horseradish. Cooked it at 350 for 45 minutes. The roast was a little fatty so a tenderloin might be even better. Next time would like to try in slow cooker. We used the cranberry sauce mix over roasted potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Excellent, served to my Mom in law. Very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This was a hit with my family and it smelled so good while it was roasting. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I thought the sauce was very tasty! The zip of the mustard and horseradish balanced the sweetness of the other ingredients nicely. I was happy that I put foil in the pan - it would have been a nightmare to clean up, otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIBSOJO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
made this last night and it was, and I quote, "Amazing!" I cooked it at 350 for about an hour until the thermometer read 145 and I let it rest for a good fifteen minutes. I did not baste the roast every 10 minutes, though, as it would mess with the oven temp. I didn't really need to baste it, though, as the sauce stayed on the meat the whole time. I put celery, potatoes, and carrots in the roasting pan along w/ the pork roast. The sauce is amazing! I will definitely make just the sauce again to serve with other meals. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
The sauce in this recipe is very good! My pork roast was only 1 1/2 pounds and even took 90 minutes to bake to 145 degrees, not 45 minutes. I did come out nice and juicy and tangy sweet. I baked halved potatoes around it though there was enough room in the pan, they were not even touching the meat and the sauce was very tasty served on the potatoes and slices of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States