Quick Savory Cranberry Glazed Pork Loin Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I rarely review recipes, made this today exactly as ingredients were listed. I was very unsure about the combination of apple jelly and mustard. But I tried it anyway. The only change I made was to cook in a crock pot with the sauce dumped over the pork loin. I didn't want to have to baste it every 10 minutes. I cooked it for two hours and it came out moist and delicious. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gramma Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Made this for Christmas. A.maz.ing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Delicious. I too let the roast get to room temp prior to cooking. Used dried thyme and peach preserves. Don't love cubed bouillon so used one pack chicken flavor enhancer by Swansons. Increased horseradish a tad. Was superb cooked to 145. I just made the sauce on the stove top and chopped up half onion to it as well. Split it to serve half and use half to glaze. There was plenty. Foil in bottom of pan helps with cleanup as the sugar in the jelly can blacken in the pan. Will make often. Thank you for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
It was delicious!! Followed the recipe exactly as far as ingredients but did cook in the crock pot and it was fall apart tender - served over mashed potatoes - company raved about it!! Will become a regular at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Not too crazy about this. My company liked it, but I think there are better tasting pork recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Canoga Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I loved the flavor but the reviews are right the timing is off and it is hard to glaze every 10 min. I used the glaze for a pork roast on christmas and it was a hit! then used the left over glaze on a ham for new years and that was great as I just put it on the last 15 min. PS the recipe says to line the pan I didn't and it was hard to get the pan clean. I am making it again it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
very good, just don't overcook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Big hit for Christmas dinner. Will be making again. PS: No smell here! - nervous cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Overly salty, cooking time way off. Will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Everyone loved it. Made it with pork tenderloin. The meat was moist. I doubled the marinade & made it earlier in the morning. When it cooled off, I placed some of it on top of the meat in a baggie & refrigerated it until ready to bake, reserving the rest for mealtime. The meat was basted with the marinade from the baggie & I warmed up the reserved marinade in a small saucepan to serve over the meat. Even cold, he leftovers were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States