Quick Sardine Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I didn't have coconut cream, so I just left it out. It tastes just fine without it and makes a nice savory appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Good way to eat sardines. I varied it based on ingredients at hand. I used green Thai curry paste, substituted rice milk for coconut cream (No coconut cream/milk on hand, and thought regular milk would curdle), stirfried a stalk of celery first, and added some minced candied ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I accidently added 'cream of coconut' but it was still yummy - more spicey-hot with a sweet edge... I added a can of petite diced tomatoes at the end, mmmmmm. Next time I will serve it over rice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEESHL
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Made exactly except that I used the green end of scallions instead of shallots. Came out great, but was even better after a day in the fridge and used as a fish dip for crackers. Will definitely be taking it to the next party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Loved this. Only deviated once with coconut milk - not cream. I enjoyed this with my homemade crackers made from the pulp of my morning green juicing ritual. Already looking forward to making this again. So easy and yummy. Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I made a quintuple batch with a 1 lb can of sardines in tomato sauce. Added a pound of sauteed cubed tofu. Served it over rice. The husband "tolerated" it, he said, but ate every bit; both teenaged sons liked it (!) and ate it up; the housemate and I liked it a lot. There are no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Fabulous meal in just a few minutes. Used wild caught sardines, coconut oil instead of canola oil and coconut milk instead of coconut cream. Served it on mashed potatoes that I moistened with a little coconut milk. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Yummy! (And I generally don't like sardines!) I accidentally bought cream of coconut, which added a sweetness that paired well with the heat. I mixed in cooked rice at the end. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Rob

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
My family just isn't fond of sardines! I don't think I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondiegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Indian Shrimp Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy, Indian-inspired seafood curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States