Quick Reuben Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I love Reuben sandwiches, and sadly I am not in love with this recipe. It does taste like a Reuben, and I followed the advice of others and added more meat. I think, for me, I could use a little less sauerkraut. Maybe that would make a difference. Otherwise it was super easy and it very filling, so something to have on hand in the recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Wow! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmw1018
Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkgundy
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I tried this and the whole family wanted more so made a second batch, and it was our Christmas Dinner and the after the presents were opened.. LHJ$#
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
followed exactly but next time I will add more cornbeef... other than drizzling it with thousand island dressing before eating it was good and better if served with a loaf of dark rye bread... will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
my husband liked this he said it was a keeper the only thing i did was made my own mash potatos. i was going to make potato salad for the next day so i just boiled extra and made my own. we will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Great. Canned corned beef works well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Sorry, my family did not think this was that great. I followed the recipe exact other than adding 1 lb. of corned beef cut up and it still was not that great. We prefer the traditional Reuben sandwiches. Good idea for a quick meal just not that great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This is a great way to make an easy reuban dinner and is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
It was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States