Quick Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2001
This was so good that I made it two days in a row!!!! I made it with spinach and bacon and also ham and cheese. It was so easy not making a crust and it was done so fast! Even my 14 month old ate it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
I made this quiche for a church breakfast, and it was a big hit! The flour settles toward the bottom, and keeps the quiche firm, it wasn't runny at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
Great recipe! Very simple and fast. I chose cheddar cheese and added mushrooms. Loved that I didn't have to fuss over this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATJENKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
Excellent recipe! I made this into individual "Mexican" quiches by adding around 1/4 c. diced green chiles, and changing the cheese to a cheddar blend; then I poured the egg mixture into 6 ramekins instead of a pie dish. Added a dollop of crema (Mexican sour cream) and some salsa fresca, and it was perfect!! Will use again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
Tasted great and easy to make. My friends loved it but I ended up finishing it after they left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
I had to change my review to five stars because when I am in a rush out the door I can make this really quick for the family and they ALL love it!!! Thank you so much for the recipie - I myself am not an egg eater so I didn't try it. But my kids loved it! I didn't have any onions on hand but I used just a little bit of dry minced onions and a tad of garlic powder. I didn't have bacon but I used some bacon bits and salami as well as ham. They said it was a bit bland. But I also didn't have onions in it...may have made a difference. They suggested mixing the meat in with the eggs as well as some tomatoes and parsely. They also complained that they couldn't taste the cheese but loved the crust that magically appeared! DEFINATELY a recipie to keep on hand. With a few adjustments this may come to be an EASY family favorite (except for the non egg eaters like me. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
This was excellent and YES men do each quiche when it is this recipe. I changed the bacon to sausage (Jimmy Dean 50% lean) and used only kraft fat-free shredded cheese. The butter I used was the parkay buttery spray that is also fat-free. I added chopped peppers and mushroons too. Thanks Debbie for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Gail

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vidor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
I made this for a quick dinner and we all liked it. Left out the bacon and increased the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANASTASIAJANE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
I love this recipe! I have used sausage and bacon in this recipe. I don't like onions very much so I use onion powder. Everyone that I make this for loves it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Excellent- in fact I preferred this to my quiche recipes with crust! I eliminated the meat (don't eat it!) and combined sharp cheddar and fresh romano. Very tasty and light recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 832) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States