Quick Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
I just made this for breakfast & we devoured it ...my husband had refused to eat it for supper the other day (he threatened to go out to eat if I made it!) so I snuck into the kitchen before he woke up & started this UNBELIEVABLY FAST, easy & so delicious quiche!!! Thank you so much for submitting this, it's absolutely easy & my early teen daughter will be whipping this up for us often!!! *NOTE* glass pie pans take 5-8 minutes longer so don't open the oven door until you've made the adjustment! Otherwise your's will fall, as mine did --but its going to still be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
693 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWifey/Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I have made this quiche many times. My recipe calls for a 1/2 cup of complete pancake mix instead of flour. Quick and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
510 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I loved this easy recipe. I added a few things to it as I always do. I chopped (in a food processor) some fresh broccoli and an onion. I sauted them in a pan with a SMALL amount of the bacon grease, just till onions were soft. I used less bacon and cooked on Forman grill so grease dripped off bacon. I added chopped ham and a bit of parmesean. I also used mozerella. I used whole wheat flour but you could not tell in the final product. I did have to cook it longer but did not have to broil. Crispy skin was already on the top. Easiest quiche I have ever made. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
442 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
OH MY GOD! This quiche is amazing! I used Colby/Jack Cheese cause I didn't have any swiss and I cut the milk by 1/4 of a cup and it was perfect! Nice and crispy with a great bacony flavor! Three cheers for quick quiche!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
215 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
This was great to whip up at the last minute using items I had on hand. Delicious, and impressive because it seemed much harder to make than it really was. For more servings, I increased the ingredients by half, used a 9X13 baking dish, and cooked for an extra ten minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
193 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
This is the first recipe from this site that I had very low expections, and I was wrong!! This was wonderful! My changes: Omitted bacon, added broccoli and mushrooms, sprinkled paprika on top to add to the 'browned' look, which it did beautifully. I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
151 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueLake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This was pretty good, although next time I will not add the butter...I don't think that it needed the extra fat, as there is already enough in the cheese. I also substituted turkey sausage for the bacon because my husband is muslim and doesn't eat pork. It was really good though and I will make again, adding more veggies next time and maybe trying Cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs. a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
It's a keeper! I used some of the reviews and cooked the onions about 2 min before adding to egg mixture. Blender is the way to mix this one. Also baked in my cast iron skillet 35 min it turned out beautiful. No need to broil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chittenango, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Holy wow. I may have to go back and change all my other ratings down a level to make room for the comparative awesomeness of this recipe. I don't want anyone to get too excited, but this may be my favorite recipe EVER. I love quiche the way most people love Christmas. However, quiche is unfortunately loaded with fat and calories and all sorts of bad stuff, meaning it's way off my diet. :-/ NOW I CAN EAT QUICHE EVERY DAY, because this recipe, while preserving the general awesomeness of quiche, cuts out the cream AND the butter-filled crust, leaving only diet-worthy deliciousness. I made only two changes; I cut out the two tablespoons of butter, and I like my quiche a little "thick" so I changed one-half cup of milk to plain unsweetened yogurt (I put the yogurt in one cup of milk and mixed well before adding to the flour). This made the texture a little "richer" without adding calories or fat. I really, really love you for this recipe. Really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Micanopy, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I made this for Easter Brunch this year and my husband still requests it. I will be making it this Sunday again. I added broccoli & spinach and it turned out perfect! I didn't miss the crust at all. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carnation, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 867) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States