Quick Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I omitted the bacon, used fresh spinach, added garlic and mushrooms. I thought the butter added too much fat, so next time I will cut it by half. I baked this about 5 minutes longer, then put it under the broiler for a few minutes to make it crusty. Really tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Owings, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
My family LOVES this! The 3 year old who doesn't "like" eggs always has two helpings. This year I'll serve it with a spinach salad for Christmas brunch. It's just "too easy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Littleton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Trenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Really quick and delicious Quiche. I never made Quiche before so I followed the directions exactly and I added some ham, broccoli and mushrooms to the original recipe and it was GREAT! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
my boyfriend inhaled this dish. I had extra blue cheese left over so i used that in lieu of swiss. So easy and great I'm sure any cheese would be excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
For a quick but special breakfast to thrill my truly abnormal 4-year-old on school picture day, this did the trick! She loves the quiche at our local downtown coffeehouse, Acoustic Cafe, and said this was better (I thought it was about the same, but being vegetarian she's never tried one of theirs with bacon). We used 6 slices of Morningstar vegetarian bacon, probably too much swiss cheese (we didn't measure) and about 3/4 of a package of frozen spinach I had left over and melting in the fridge. I don't think we ended up using quite as much salt; I use a grinder, so I pretty much eyeball it. Oh! I mismeasured the milk and accidentally used 2 cups, so we used 6 eggs. It set up just fine in 35 minutes, or seemed to, but there was a little egg pooled on top after I let it sit, so I microwaved it for a couple minutes, maybe 3 or 4? There was extra (obviously, with an extra 2 eggs and 1/2 cup milk)which I poured off in a small glass frying pan with cut up ham for my husband. He was also pretty thrilled with it. In a smaller pan it only takes about 20 minutes to firm up nicely, so the people having trouble with it not setting up may want to try a couple smaller pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ninjaturtle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
My kids and I really loved this!! I cooked the onions with the bacon to kick up the flavor a bit and added a bit of pepper. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Make sure the turkey bacon is crispy before putting in! Got lots of compliments and my hubs loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Absolutely delicious! My Husband never eaten quiche before. Now he loves it. I didn't have any real crab and used the artificial crabmeat and shrimp. I followed the recipe as written otherwise. Using the rollout dough from pillsbury which taste great, my quiche was creamy, delicious and the crust was perfect. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Pamela Harris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Had a great flavor. However I wish it came out more flakey. I have two picky kids and they had seconds on this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Made it as written except for substituting sausage for the bacon. (it was what I had on hand) It was a hit with my family, we had it for brunch. What a wonderful base for many wonderful combinations of ingredients, I know this will be on my recipe list for a long time to come. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 820) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States