Quick Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Wow! This is so good! I decided to make individual quiches by pouring the mixture into muffin tins - made a dozen. Watch out, this is so yummy its addictive :) This has become my "go to" casserole for morning functions - PTA/PTO, Sunday School, home visits - it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
My family ate nearly all of this in one sitting! I played with the recipe a bit, adding meat and veggies I had on hand, and now this is by far their favorite quiche recipe. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was great my wife, mother in law and daughter lived it. The only thing I did was cook the onions in the bacon grease until done mixed it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeuwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trumansburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
added 1/4c cream cheese and some sauteed mushrooms - used ham instead of bacon .. wonderful! No ketchup or hot sauce needed which is the true test of a good quiche :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I used 6 slices of American cheese instead of the Swiss cheese. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I used American cheese in place of the Swiss and I shaved some left over steak from dinner the other night in place of the bacon. I think the salt needs to be NOT added or at least half of what it calls for. Otherwise it was delicious and I would make it again. I took some pics and posted on Facebook and one of my friends asked for the recipe and I shared the link to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Love that there is no crust in this quiche! I used pancake mix instead of flour and use cheddar cheese. I carmelized the onion in the bacon grease and added some chopped ham. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Excellent recipe, really!!! My husband loves it. We have it for dinner. He even brought one to work and he says it was gone in a few minutes. Slices perfectly too. Followed the recipe as instructed except microwaved the regular bacon and baked the quiche longer than 35 minutes, would say at least 40 but no more than 45 minutes. I use a shallow round corningware dish, 24 cm, which is slightly over 9 inches, works perfectly. Delicious and easy recipe! Do not hesitate to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Used the basic recipe minus the butter for items I had on had which included turkey sausage, onion, pepper jack cheese, chopped chiles and green chile salsa. I only seasoned with black pepper and did not need any salt. I also topped with sliced fresh tomatoes and it looks oh so pretty. Great recipe. One more thing. I like the plain flour MUCH BETTER than Biscuit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 872) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States