Quick Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This was a great basic recipe, made a few changes: used pancake mix in place of flour, cut the onion back by half, used a heavy pinch of salt, added 1/2 cup chopped ham + 2 oz of gouda cheese + 3 tablespoons of egg whites whisked several times the last time just before pouring. Started my base layer with meats then added the cheese, baked extra 12 minutes on convention baking setting and let stand for 10 minutes before serving. It puffed up about 2" and fell gradually while cooling, but man oh man was it good! Husband when in for 3rds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Kealy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Love it! So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Fabulous. When I make it again, I will reduce the onion. Also, here in New Mexico, it needs to bake for more like fifty minutes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I added the Quick Quiche to my Allrecipes recipe box back in 2009 and have been meaning to review it since! The first time I made this, I followed the recipe exactly with excellent results. Since then, I have made the Quick Quiche several dozen times, adding my own variations (subbing out the bacon for sausage or ham, using different cheeses, adding veggies, etc.), all with stellar, 'aw mom! It's all gone?!' results. The basics of the this recipe allow so much wiggle room for experimentation, so don't be shy! Add all the stuff you love and enjoy the ease of a delicious, hassle-free Sunday morning quiche, or breakfast for dinner (we love breakfast for dinner in my home!). Thank you for sharing this awesome 'go to' recipe. It has a permanent place in the family cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
For a first time quiche, it turned out fine. It took 45 minutes to cook. Next time, I plan to include more bacon and some veggies. Great base to be creative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Redbird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I made this last night and followed the recipe but used the complete pancake mix instead of flour. I added baby porabello mushrooms, spinach and used shrimp instead of bacon. It baked perfectly and tasted completely awesome! This is my new healthy breaskfst staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Easy recipe. I never stop experimenting with different ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I liked it. I used three links of Italian sausage, removed the casings, crumbled, and browned them. I sauteed the onion in the butter for five minutes. I cut back the salt to 1/2 teaspoon and that was plenty. I added a little fresh chopped parsley for color. I was worried that all that stuff wouldn't fit in a 9-inch pie pan, but it did. After 35 minutes of baking, I jiggled the pan and could see that the center was not set. So I baked it an extra 5 minutes. It was still a little loose in the center, so I probably could have gone an extra ten minutes. It would have browned more too. It needs to stand at least 20 minutes after it comes out of the oven, to set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Loved this recipe. I made it with bacon, sausage, and onions and followed the recipe to a T. Will be making this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I never made any kind of quiche before. I have had it but never made it. I kinda prefer stuff like this without the crust so the recipe was right up my ally. I didn't have bacon so I used sausage. After reading a couple reviews I scaled salt a lot to like 1/4 teaspoon if that. I used not quite 1/4 of onion. So, not too oniony like another reviewer said. I used a 9 in. round baking pan to cook it in cause my pie pan was too small. This recipe would be ideal for a deep dish I think. After baking it for 35 minutes it wasn't very brown at all and decided to put it back in for another 10 minutes. Perfect! I did add more cheese to the top to melt it too cause we love cheese around here. Will make again with spinach and bacon next time! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 858) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States