Quick Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Awesome recipe! I used mozzarella cheese (it's what I had) and sautéed both fresh spinach and halved cherry tomatoes and added them to the egg mixture. I didn't have onion, but it didn't matter. I also baked it in my casserole dish, instead of a pie plate just because i added more to it, so i didn't know if it would fit. It took a little longer, but i added more eggs, so I expected that. The flavor was great! I have never made a quiche, but now i have been told by my family I have to make this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I added Italian herbs, peppercorn, Parmesan instead of Swiss cheese and absolutely loved it. My favorite quiche yet. I liked the cheesy bacon crust vs the bread crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This was very good!! I left out the onion, but did add onion powder. I used cheddar cheese and hot pepper cheese, will use more hot pepper cheese next time, as we like things spicy. Will leave out the butter, don't think it needs it. I think next time I make this I will add shredded hash browns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tony Y
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Big hit with friends. Omitted onions, added a ready-made pie crust to bottom, finely chopped spinach, and sautéed mushrooms. Replaced Swiss for 3 blend shredded Mexican cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Estel
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Quick and easy to make your own. Added sausage and pepper jack cheese to mine and my family loved it. Thinking next time I'll add salsa in place of the onions as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Estel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Since we are gluten free and all organic house, I replaced wheat flour with almond flour, added spinach, feta cheese instead of swiss and topped it with tomatoes. It was very yummy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This is versatile and excellent. Kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angie
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Added a pack of thawed chopped frozen spinach to onions, garlic, and scallions. Topped with tomato and scallions. So good! Me and my brother just ate half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
It was good, BUT definitely didn't need ALL OF THE SALT!! You already have enough sodium from the bacon and you can always "salt to taste" after it is on your plate. I had to bake mine for 45 minutes, in order for it to get done....maybe because I used skim milk? I am not sure. I will make again, but skip the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgerton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sioux Center, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I added fresh diced jalepeno only one...and I used jalepeno cheddar cheese. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 867) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States