Quick Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This was the first quiche I have ever made. I used this recipe but modified it a little. I did not have shredded swiss cheese, so I used a fiesta blend cheese and added some bell peppers and jalapenos to make a Southwestern quiche. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Petty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Made this as directed, using bacon and spinach with a small amount of red onion. Delicious! This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Made this today after following advice from others. It was really good! Pure rustic comfort food! Used pancake mix instead of flour. Reduced milk to one cup Added peppers to the onion sautéed in bacon grease Added diced broccoli Dotted halved cherry tomatoes on the top It took an hour to bake. No butter or salt because it definitely didn't need it. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huckleberry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Made this today, and modified a few things. I had some leftover ham, and diced it fine instead of using bacon. I also used cheddar, omitted the butter, and added some spinach, a bit of feta, and a little parmesan. I'd add a few more herbs next time, but overall this was very tasty. Had to cook it for almost an hour to set it properly, so I would cut the amount of milk next time. The husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Easy and quite tasty. I used sauteed leeks for a milder flavor and cut the butter in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Easy, flexible, quick! Perfect for a novice like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by critter615

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I just made this today (5/4/14)and it was really good. I added a blend of swiss and sharp cheddar,spinach,mushrooms, and black pepper. I think I would omit the salt next time and maybe add 1/4 cup less milk. It was plenty salty with the bacon. The center seemed to need more time to cook than the edges, but I didn't want it to get too brown, for this reason I'd add less milk next time. The next time I make it I'm sure I would give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Elgin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I thought this was mediocre. The only deviation I made was turkey bacon to save on calories. Next time I'll add mushrooms and maybe broccoli to give it a little more substance. The flavor was good and it was relatively easy to make, I just felt like it needed more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I thought it would be "meh" but it was amazing. It's definitely going into the breakfast recipe rotation. I used whole wheat flour. It didn't come out as pretty, but I like the slightly different flavor it adds versus white flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I used sausages instead of bacon and had to bake for about 20 minutes longer, but I fell in love with this recipe. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 869) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States