Quick Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I have made this quiche 3 times now in the last month as my family loves it. I didn't change a thing. Excellent and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Galgarrick
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I've made this many times - tonight it's with Italian cheese blend, organic eggs, Canadian bacon & onions!!! It is always a hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Galgarrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Feliz, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I have had this recipe for years. A couple tips. Put anything you like in it. After I have my "toppings" chopped up, put them in a ziplock bag and add a 1/2 cup of SELF RISING flour and shake to coat the "toppings". Next mix all you wet ingredients (eggs, butter, milk) and add them to dry ingredients. Salt and Pepper to taste. Spray the bottom of pan with Pam and add the mixture. Bake at 400 for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Had to use different ingredients-broccoli and shredded Mexican mix cheese-but otherwise followed recipe. Excellent, and such a quick meal yet looks like you spent so much time in prep. Will be making many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Extremely easy to make, and very quick--name says it all. I made this for a breakfast meeting and it was gone by the time the meeting was over. I didn't have shredded Swiss so greased my quiche pan very well and laid out slices of Swiss cheese then went from there. I didn't really adjust otherwise, but I did broil for about 2 minutes after baking according to suggestions, and it did make it brown a little better. An easy way to make quiche when I don't have a lot of time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelley Havelange
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
We made this in a 4 x 6 rectangle pan, additional time is needed. About 10 more minutes. Before addicting the egg mixture we also added a bit of chopped tomato (a slice and a half) and about a quarter cup of spinach. Then poured the egg mixture over as directed. I would also cut back more on the salt. The bacon will provide the salt you need. I'd say a quarter of a tsp at most. Such a keeper. Will be made in our household quite a bit. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Havelange

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Awesome! I added some fresh tomatoes, green onions, and mushrooms. Followed everything else accordingly and it turned out great! This is a great recipe when you have no pie crust around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Very nice recipe. I have always used the Impossible Bacon Pie recipe from bisquick. I like this one better. I did add 1/2 tsp baking powder and used 1/2n1/2 instead of plain milk. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I enjoy this recipe. I have it 3 times. The first time was just as written. It was too salty for me. The second time, it was simply with half the salt. The third time, I made it with ham and cheddar cheese. Had to cook it for 45 minutes. It was great. Can't wait to try it with veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Loved it! I made this recipe for my family the other night and it come out perfect! Delicious, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 885) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States