Quick Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This is great. I sauteed fresh zucchini and onion, then mixed that in with the egg mixture. I also eliminated the butter, as others suggested, and changed the flour to reduced-fat Bisquick, also as others suggested. It came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Didn't have swiss.. so used montyjack... Allergy to Onion.. so used a garlic powder.. chopped up some zuchs finely.. Easy, quick.. and fantasic.. **bacon... bedded in parchment paper.. folded over.. and 4 minutes/4 slices **thick sliced**.. No muss no fuss**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fayetteville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I have made this for many years now, only I use 1/2 cup bisquick instead of the flour. I also only use a 1/2 teaspoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This was a great recipe. I, too, used baking mix. I sautéed red onion in 1 T of butter. I didn't have enough swiss so I added a little cheddar. I also used part whole milk and part skim. Turned out perfect! So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Very good! Made a few changes: For a start because is was on hand along with left over chicken drumsticks and cheddar cheese. Sub the regular flour out for gluten free flour. Also added nutmeg and black pepper for a little added flavor. I severed it in 2 oblong individual dished which were well coated with butter. Very good. Ron B.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I have made very much the same recipe for years and love it. I do wonder why the recipe calls for flour. I've never used it for my quiches and they turn out very well. As a result, it's great for those of us who limit our carbs. Also, if you want a really luxurious taste, use heavy cream rather than milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This is a Frittata. Quiche has a crust, that is what makes it a Quiche. They are awesome :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jetsun.Dolma

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This is great! You can actually leave out the flour altogether and it is still great! Crustless quiche! Make a bunch of them in large muffins pan and freeze for instant breakfast.??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Used 5 eggs, so I added a little extra milk and flour. Sauteed the onions in the bacon pan in just a tiny bit of butter (only because I used turkey bacon so there was no grease in the pan). Super easy (even easier if you use pre-cooked bacon or chopped ham). I thought it could use a bit more flavor, although I used cheddar cheese since my kids don't like swiss - the swiss would help, I think. Great weeknight, low-carb meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This was great! I made it with Red Mill gluten baking flour blend instead of flour since I am gluten free....turned out amazine! I also used half and half instead of milk for a more rich flavor (with extra calories of course). We made one with sausage and one with just vegy, both were delicious! Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 852) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States