Quick Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I never made any kind of quiche before. I have had it but never made it. I kinda prefer stuff like this without the crust so the recipe was right up my ally. I didn't have bacon so I used sausage. After reading a couple reviews I scaled salt a lot to like 1/4 teaspoon if that. I used not quite 1/4 of onion. So, not too oniony like another reviewer said. I used a 9 in. round baking pan to cook it in cause my pie pan was too small. This recipe would be ideal for a deep dish I think. After baking it for 35 minutes it wasn't very brown at all and decided to put it back in for another 10 minutes. Perfect! I did add more cheese to the top to melt it too cause we love cheese around here. Will make again with spinach and bacon next time! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I love this recipe, it is just a basic that My family enjoyed the first time I made it. Since making it the first time, I have changed things around such as a pound of sausage instead of the bacon, used Cheddar cheese instead of the Swiss. Very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Loved this recipe! Made it last night and the only changes I made were to use whole wheat flour and added a shredded orange pepper. I think the orange pepper worked really well because it added a bit of sweet to the recipe. I also used sharp cheddar cheese instead because that is what I had on hand. My family absolutely loved it and this will certainly go into our rotation. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I have made this about 5 times. I add steamed asparagus (1/3 - 1/2 cup chopped); 1 bunch green onion - didn't bother to saute them. 1/2 cup gluten free Bisquick; no butter or salt; 1 deseeded, peeled and chopped one small - medium tomato. For the bacon, I used Oscar Mayers's Real bacon pieces. 1 teaspoon of Mrs Dash's extra spicy seasoning. I also use jumbo eggs; which necessitates using a 10 inch pie plate. I cook it at 375 degrees for roughly 50 min. Generally I just start checking at 35 min and keep checking until the quiche sets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I love this recipe I changed a few things just to be gluten free but it is my trusted recipe and everyone always asks me to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa MC

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Very good the only reason I gave it 4 stars is that it took 50 mins to cook in an augratin dish at 350. Next time, I'll try a cast iron pan - it did need a mixer to blend and I also added spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This was delicious. I used Colby Jack cheese and added in 1/4 cup diced hot green chilis. Absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Statler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
i loved this easy recipe. I spiced it up using Italian seasonings, mozz and parm instead of swiss, and a bit of pancetta instead of bacon. also threw in a few red pepper flakes to give it some kick. yum. served with garlic bread and a bit of marinara on top. good dish, and very easy and cheap for a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I have been making my quiches without a crust for about 15 years. Who needs the extra calories. I just follow all quick recipes as written and they all work fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I thought this was a great quiche and it turned out so good. And the best part: it was easy to make with ingredients that are right at home. It was my first time making it, and following the instructions, I made it to be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 908) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States