Quick Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I like the idea of no crust. Another thing I like about this recipe is the possible variations. I used pepper jack cheese and mozzarella because it's what I had. I used a combination of fat free half and half and skim milk, again because it's what I had. And I added fresh spinach. Still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Bill Methatswho
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I really appreciated finding this recipe. I cannot handle salt so I left it out (the bacon and cheese have enough salt so it was not missed). I added sauteed spinach and mushrooms, and replaced the butter with olive oil. My cooking time was about 12 minutes longer which may have been due to using 1% milk rather than whole milk, as well as the added veggies, but that's a minor thing. Thanks for the great solution to avoiding a crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Methatswho

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I've been using this recipe about once a month. It's wonderful for using up extra veggies in the fridge and it goes great with a tossed salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hutchlm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I REALLY like this quick quiche! It was fast easy and you can use whatever you have in the fridge or pantry to make it "your own". I used turkey bacon, then sauteed the onion in the turkey bacon pan for about 4 minutes. I added tomatoes, green chiles, gruyere cheese and pepper jack. It would have been good with anything in it that you like. I think the green chiles added alot. Next time I am going to add a Tablespoon of dijon mustard...it was missing just a tiny bit of tang. Thanks for this easy recipe - I really did not miss the crust that goes along with traditional quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Just made this and taste tested before putting away for breakfast. Changes were chopped ham instead of bacon, added about a cup of fresh spinach and used whole wheat flour. Great flavor and texture. Thanks for a n awesome and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ksoto2
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I've never had quiche before and this was a great introductory recipe. I didn't have onions so I used onion powder, and I didn't have swiss cheese so I used shredded extra sharp cheddar and Velveeta slices. I also added chopped up baby spinach leaves for color and left out the butter. It was very good. My 18 year old who doesn't experiment with food enjoyed it too. I'm looking forward to making this again and playing with the ingredients. Maybe I'll add more veggies next time. Definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
taking care of elderly couple and always looking for tasty yet easy to feed things to fix. This is wonderful and the variations are endless! AND NO CRUST TO MESS WITH!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Henderson, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Just like the name states quick & easy. It must have been good because there were no left overs for me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
DELICIOUS! threw some spinach in that i needed to get rid of soon, tasted great. seems like the kind of recipe that's flexible enough to add whatever you've got lying around - mushrooms or other things you're wanting to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Made this today and it was Awsome... Thanks for a great tasting and easy recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roscommon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 892) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States