Quick Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I REALLY like this quick quiche! It was fast easy and you can use whatever you have in the fridge or pantry to make it "your own". I used turkey bacon, then sauteed the onion in the turkey bacon pan for about 4 minutes. I added tomatoes, green chiles, gruyere cheese and pepper jack. It would have been good with anything in it that you like. I think the green chiles added alot. Next time I am going to add a Tablespoon of dijon mustard...it was missing just a tiny bit of tang. Thanks for this easy recipe - I really did not miss the crust that goes along with traditional quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Just made this and taste tested before putting away for breakfast. Changes were chopped ham instead of bacon, added about a cup of fresh spinach and used whole wheat flour. Great flavor and texture. Thanks for a n awesome and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ksoto2
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I've never had quiche before and this was a great introductory recipe. I didn't have onions so I used onion powder, and I didn't have swiss cheese so I used shredded extra sharp cheddar and Velveeta slices. I also added chopped up baby spinach leaves for color and left out the butter. It was very good. My 18 year old who doesn't experiment with food enjoyed it too. I'm looking forward to making this again and playing with the ingredients. Maybe I'll add more veggies next time. Definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
taking care of elderly couple and always looking for tasty yet easy to feed things to fix. This is wonderful and the variations are endless! AND NO CRUST TO MESS WITH!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Henderson, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Just like the name states quick & easy. It must have been good because there were no left overs for me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
DELICIOUS! threw some spinach in that i needed to get rid of soon, tasted great. seems like the kind of recipe that's flexible enough to add whatever you've got lying around - mushrooms or other things you're wanting to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Made this today and it was Awsome... Thanks for a great tasting and easy recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roscommon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Very good recipe. Only thing we do is usually use cheddar. Sometimes I add very finely chopped broccoli to it. Have been using this recipe for years. I did try to make ahead once and it didn't work well. My fault. Things settle badly when it's left too long. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This is simple, easy and very good. I found this recipe to use up some Swiss cheese I had on hand. Also, in my quest to clean out the frig, I used Johnsonville sausage instead of the bacon. The end result was a little saltier than we liked, and the cooking time was an additional 25 minutes, but it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I loved this recipe. I chopped some fresh asparagus, onions and mushrooms and sauted them in a little butter for a few minutes before adding to the cheese and bacon. I had to contain myself from eating the whole dish. I made it in a souffle dish and it did take an hour to cook but it was so worth it. Thanks for a great recipe. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Windham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 868) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States