Quick Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Okay, I messed up and threw all the ingredients together and it came out AMAZING! I just greased the pan really good, and it did take a bit longer than 35 minutes but even the soft middle was yummy and creamy. Oh, I also forgot the salt and added some fresh spinach. Even my kids loved it, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Really good recipe. I did not put the melted butter, as it does not need it. I added chicken and baby spinach. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Great, easy dish that is really tasty! The changes I made: sauteed onions in bacon grease and added chopped broccoli; used colby jack shredded cheese instead of swiss; added an additional egg; baked in a 7x11 dish for an additional 6 minutes. Family loved it and it will be an easy "go to" dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Made this for my host family in germany- it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Great! I used complete pancake mix in place of the flour, as another reviewer suggested, which was wonderful. I also heated it an additional 5 min since I used a glass pie dish. My husband thought it was the best quiche he'd ever had. It was good right after I made it, but it was even better the next day reheated. Will be making many, many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teacher who cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Very good, next time i will use less milk though and take out the butter. I added green pepper and put cheese and paprika on the top at the last 5 minutes. I used a glass pie dish and it took about ten minutes longer. I will use this recipie again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy4brandi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I like the fact that you don't have to have a crust for this recipe. It had just a little crisp and I actually think I prefer this over a crust. I think I will go with 5 eggs next time, tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Delicious and easy! Got rave reviews when I made it for co- workers today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Thanks so much for this super simple recipe!! The only things I changed were sautéing the onions first (in bacon grease), adding less butter (maybe 1 tbsp) and I used cheddar because that's what I had in the house. Excellent and I can't believe how easy it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Easy to make, and family loved it. Even my 13 yr old daughter whom is quite picky liked it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 832) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States