Quick Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I went overboard on the filling (1 bag broccoli, 1/2 c. ham, 4 oz sliced mushrooms and 4-5 chopped artichoke hearts) so to make it fit in the pie pan, I cut back the milk to 1/2 c. and the flour (gluten free) to 1/8 c. I also was unfamiliar with the oven and ended up having to finish cooking the quiche in the microwave after discovering the casserole wasn't set. Nonetheless, it turned out and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This recipe is awesome! I have made it as is, and have switched it up a bit for my diet restrictions. Using 2% milk and leaving out the butter with turkey sausage is yummy! I have to say my favorite is using shrimp with broccoli and cauliflower! No matter which one I make, my husband devours it! The possibilities are endless! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Cleaned out fridge! Sauteed onions, garlic, fresh spinach. Set aside to cool. Added, a little shredded carrot and shredded yam, some diced green/red peppers, & a few canned mushrooms. Sprayed a 9 1/2 glass pie dish & lined with cheddar then the cooked bacon. Whisked 5 eggs, 1/2 tsp salt (I used salt when sauteing spinach), flour, 1 cup condensed milk, 1/2 cup water, ground black pepper, red pepper flakes, & butter. Added cooled veggies to egg mixture and poured over bacon. Baked approx 1 hr
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Delicious! So easy too. I had leftover broccoli from dinner that I chopped and added. I did not have bacon or Swiss so I used ham and sharp cheddar. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Wow! This is so good! I decided to make individual quiches by pouring the mixture into muffin tins - made a dozen. Watch out, this is so yummy its addictive :) This has become my "go to" casserole for morning functions - PTA/PTO, Sunday School, home visits - it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
My family ate nearly all of this in one sitting! I played with the recipe a bit, adding meat and veggies I had on hand, and now this is by far their favorite quiche recipe. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was great my wife, mother in law and daughter lived it. The only thing I did was cook the onions in the bacon grease until done mixed it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Elder Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trumansburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
added 1/4c cream cheese and some sauteed mushrooms - used ham instead of bacon .. wonderful! No ketchup or hot sauce needed which is the true test of a good quiche :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I used 6 slices of American cheese instead of the Swiss cheese. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 915) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States