Quick Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I have been making my quiches without a crust for about 15 years. Who needs the extra calories. I just follow all quick recipes as written and they all work fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I thought this was a great quiche and it turned out so good. And the best part: it was easy to make with ingredients that are right at home. It was my first time making it, and following the instructions, I made it to be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This was some of the best quiche ever. How clever: the cheese is the "crust"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
My husband HATES Quiche....I made this recipe as is...he took a large second helping and said," make this again"..I absolutely wiil.I would use 1/4 tsp salt as I substituted Compte cheese(a nice and less expensive sub for Gruyiere which we like)and is salty. Also I used only 6 slices of Bacon having used thick cut Vermont Bacon also salted. All that aside thank you so much for an easy,attractive and delicious Brunch.Mimi.P.S I also added 1/4 c.cooked fresh spinach.did I say that I didn't change the recipe ..sorry Myrite (-:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Was ok for what it was though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Cooking this right now - my kitchen smells awesome! I woke up this morning not in the mood for anything so I came to allrecipes for help. Needed a quick breakfast for me, 2 hungry kids and a always hungry hubby - this fit the bill. I omitted the bacon, made it completely vegetarian, adding a jalepeno and 1/4 c red bell pepper,and red onion; using Colby jack in place of swiss. 1/2 tsp salt instead of 1 tsp. I chose to use individual quiche/tart pans x 5 and the amount was perfect! Prep was easy, baking at the moment and I will post this review after my first bite: Good stuff! Yes, this is worth mincing up a couple veggies for. I think I will keep this in my monthly menu rotation for a quick breakfast (under an hour)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shellskitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Haddam, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
instead of regular bacon I use Morning Star bacon strips. The whole family loves it and it's so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Well :D, Me, the one who really doesn't care for quiche REALLY LIKED this recipe. I like the more custardy texture, light & ALMOST fluffy, creamy somewhat. E, the one who requests quiche, didn't. :/ He likes the more dense type. I may try the suggestion of another review by subbing yogurt for some of the milk. Greek yogurt would, (well, may ;D) please that kid. K didn't try. S tried, but said nothing. Sigh. I never thought there'd be a quiche only I liked - & for speed, amazing! Oh, one more thing: thanks to the reviewer who said to add 8 minutes to a glass pie plate. Okay, two more things: I don't think the butter is all that needed, or at least 2T. It spilled over - just the butter - around the pie plate. Not enough to burn, but make it greasy on the bottom. And, I used 8oz sharp cheddar w 2T parmesan on top, no bacon, no onion (a little powder) & added 1/4t dry mustard, then sprinkled w paprika when done. I think this recipe is open to so many additions. It's good as a base or by itself. Yummy quiche uses 3c cheese & 5 eggs. Too dense, toooo dense. Quiche uses 1 1/2c cheese & 3eggs. 1 1/2 or 2c cheese I'll try w yogurt. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Love this recipe! Delicious, quick, and easy! Topped with additional cheese last two minutes of baking time and then garnished with additional bacon bits. Ham would be a great addition as well. This is the perfect recipe to make ahead of time; hours or even the day before. Reheat individual slices for a few seconds in the microwave. For me, it was even more flavorful the next day. Served with fruit for a nice balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I like the idea of no crust. Another thing I like about this recipe is the possible variations. I used pepper jack cheese and mozzarella because it's what I had. I used a combination of fat free half and half and skim milk, again because it's what I had. And I added fresh spinach. Still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 871) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States