Quick Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Had a great flavor. However I wish it came out more flakey. I have two picky kids and they had seconds on this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Made it as written except for substituting sausage for the bacon. (it was what I had on hand) It was a hit with my family, we had it for brunch. What a wonderful base for many wonderful combinations of ingredients, I know this will be on my recipe list for a long time to come. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Now that was awesome!!! We made triple the recipe so that we could freeze some for later. I did make some adjustments though... I didn't use bacon, I used 2 lbs of pork sausage and about 1/2 cup of finely diced mushrooms. I also added a little bit of garlic powder, and for the entire mix I used 2 tbsp of butter due to the suggestions of other reviewers. Also, I used 2 parts pancake mix and 1 part flour (1 cup pancake mix and 1/2 cup flour) One other touch I added was syrup. In 2 of the 6-- 8" pans that we used, I added syrup over the cooked sausage/cheese mix. This was an awesome awesome awesome recipe as I only expected to get rid of 2 pans tonight but we ended up eating all 3. The kids ate more slices than me!!! Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NATALIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I have never made any type of quiche before so I was a bit wary, but this came out great! Only alteration was to use complete pancake batter instead of flour, since that's what I had on hand. Next time I will make a double batch in a 9x13 because this quiche was quickly devoured by just 2 people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I tried to lighten up this recipe by using turkey bacon, reduced fat sharp cheddar and mozzarella. I added tomatoes and used green onion instead of regular. It was ok, but nothing special. It would probably have been better with regular bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I used my pottery pie plate (a little smaller than standard). Instead of shredded Swiss cheese, I used sliced smoked Muenster cheese from the deli and lined the pan with that. I also sauted the onion a little before adding it to the mixture. I also added a pinch of nutmeg and about a tsp of mustard. I also used powder pancake mix instead of flour. All in all, we gave it 5 stars and will be making it again! Btw, the cheese slices lining the pie plate worked beautifully as a "crust"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann in NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
quick, easy, cheap. can be altered in so many ways. the kids will eat this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Terrific recipe. Typically, I choose to not add milk with eggs in a quiche recipe. However, the milk and flour (I blended these two ingredients together in my Ninja blender) set up a creamy confluent texture to the eggs and butter mixture. As such, I saw an opportunity to add in a conservative handful of fresh poblano and jalapeño, thinly sliced shallots, a couple more slices of swiss floated inside the poured in mix topped off with a good handful of freshly shredded colby jack cheese. My husband l o v e d this dish which performed as a side dish, this morning, to some fresh scallops sautéed in butter, garlic, basil and sweet onion. Bonus round: its all carb free, my friends. Thanks a million for a terrific recipe that helped clean out the fridge and meet our brunch needs this morning! Ness Orr in Houston
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NessaSays

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This was a very good recipe. Easy and quick to put together and very tasty. I added half a cup of frozen spinach to mine and it was fantastic. I think next time I will add some tomatoes or some red bell pepper. This would also be really great with shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I had just under 3/4 cup of evaporated milk to use up, I used it in this recipe adding enough regular milk to equal 1 1/2 cups. I went easy on the salt and I did add fresh ground pepper and a little Frank's Hot Sauce. I kept to the same idea of the recipe, only I made little handheld quiches out of them. I wisked together the eggs, flour and milk with the fresh ground pepper and the hot sauce. I then crumbled the bacon and equally divided the bacon and onion into 6 well-greased muffin tins. I poured the egg mixture into each greased muffin tin, then sprinkled a little cheese over each little egg......mixture. My little quiches were done at 20 minutes. My kids and I thought these were great. NO LEFTOVERS. Between the three of us, we ate them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 832) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States