Quick Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Excellent recipe, really!!! My husband loves it. We have it for dinner. He even brought one to work and he says it was gone in a few minutes. Slices perfectly too. Followed the recipe as instructed except microwaved the regular bacon and baked the quiche longer than 35 minutes, would say at least 40 but no more than 45 minutes. I use a shallow round corningware dish, 24 cm, which is slightly over 9 inches, works perfectly. Delicious and easy recipe! Do not hesitate to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Used the basic recipe minus the butter for items I had on had which included turkey sausage, onion, pepper jack cheese, chopped chiles and green chile salsa. I only seasoned with black pepper and did not need any salt. I also topped with sliced fresh tomatoes and it looks oh so pretty. Great recipe. One more thing. I like the plain flour MUCH BETTER than Biscuit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Easy but was not impressed with the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Simple to follow and nice clean taste. I think the only change I will make next time is to cut back on the salt as it was a bit much. Otherwise made as directed and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I made this tonight, only change is used 1/2 cup light cream and a cup of water, and uncle bucks pancake mix from basspro. Gave it a lovely vanilla taste. Added broccoli and a bit of nutmeg. Very nice, will make and vary often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rehoboth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Great easy recipe. My 9 year old son made it. We used bisquick instead of flour. Outstanding! We reduced the milk by 1/4 cup and cooked it about 5 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This was a great basic recipe, made a few changes: used pancake mix in place of flour, cut the onion back by half, used a heavy pinch of salt, added 1/2 cup chopped ham + 2 oz of gouda cheese + 3 tablespoons of egg whites whisked several times the last time just before pouring. Started my base layer with meats then added the cheese, baked extra 12 minutes on convention baking setting and let stand for 10 minutes before serving. It puffed up about 2" and fell gradually while cooling, but man oh man was it good! Husband when in for 3rds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Kealy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Love it! So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Fabulous. When I make it again, I will reduce the onion. Also, here in New Mexico, it needs to bake for more like fifty minutes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I added the Quick Quiche to my Allrecipes recipe box back in 2009 and have been meaning to review it since! The first time I made this, I followed the recipe exactly with excellent results. Since then, I have made the Quick Quiche several dozen times, adding my own variations (subbing out the bacon for sausage or ham, using different cheeses, adding veggies, etc.), all with stellar, 'aw mom! It's all gone?!' results. The basics of the this recipe allow so much wiggle room for experimentation, so don't be shy! Add all the stuff you love and enjoy the ease of a delicious, hassle-free Sunday morning quiche, or breakfast for dinner (we love breakfast for dinner in my home!). Thank you for sharing this awesome 'go to' recipe. It has a permanent place in the family cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 874) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States