Quick Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I added the Quick Quiche to my Allrecipes recipe box back in 2009 and have been meaning to review it since! The first time I made this, I followed the recipe exactly with excellent results. Since then, I have made the Quick Quiche several dozen times, adding my own variations (subbing out the bacon for sausage or ham, using different cheeses, adding veggies, etc.), all with stellar, 'aw mom! It's all gone?!' results. The basics of the this recipe allow so much wiggle room for experimentation, so don't be shy! Add all the stuff you love and enjoy the ease of a delicious, hassle-free Sunday morning quiche, or breakfast for dinner (we love breakfast for dinner in my home!). Thank you for sharing this awesome 'go to' recipe. It has a permanent place in the family cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
For a first time quiche, it turned out fine. It took 45 minutes to cook. Next time, I plan to include more bacon and some veggies. Great base to be creative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Redbird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I made this last night and followed the recipe but used the complete pancake mix instead of flour. I added baby porabello mushrooms, spinach and used shrimp instead of bacon. It baked perfectly and tasted completely awesome! This is my new healthy breaskfst staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Easy recipe. I never stop experimenting with different ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I liked it. I used three links of Italian sausage, removed the casings, crumbled, and browned them. I sauteed the onion in the butter for five minutes. I cut back the salt to 1/2 teaspoon and that was plenty. I added a little fresh chopped parsley for color. I was worried that all that stuff wouldn't fit in a 9-inch pie pan, but it did. After 35 minutes of baking, I jiggled the pan and could see that the center was not set. So I baked it an extra 5 minutes. It was still a little loose in the center, so I probably could have gone an extra ten minutes. It would have browned more too. It needs to stand at least 20 minutes after it comes out of the oven, to set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Loved this recipe. I made it with bacon, sausage, and onions and followed the recipe to a T. Will be making this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I never made any kind of quiche before. I have had it but never made it. I kinda prefer stuff like this without the crust so the recipe was right up my ally. I didn't have bacon so I used sausage. After reading a couple reviews I scaled salt a lot to like 1/4 teaspoon if that. I used not quite 1/4 of onion. So, not too oniony like another reviewer said. I used a 9 in. round baking pan to cook it in cause my pie pan was too small. This recipe would be ideal for a deep dish I think. After baking it for 35 minutes it wasn't very brown at all and decided to put it back in for another 10 minutes. Perfect! I did add more cheese to the top to melt it too cause we love cheese around here. Will make again with spinach and bacon next time! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I love this recipe, it is just a basic that My family enjoyed the first time I made it. Since making it the first time, I have changed things around such as a pound of sausage instead of the bacon, used Cheddar cheese instead of the Swiss. Very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Loved this recipe! Made it last night and the only changes I made were to use whole wheat flour and added a shredded orange pepper. I think the orange pepper worked really well because it added a bit of sweet to the recipe. I also used sharp cheddar cheese instead because that is what I had on hand. My family absolutely loved it and this will certainly go into our rotation. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I have made this about 5 times. I add steamed asparagus (1/3 - 1/2 cup chopped); 1 bunch green onion - didn't bother to saute them. 1/2 cup gluten free Bisquick; no butter or salt; 1 deseeded, peeled and chopped one small - medium tomato. For the bacon, I used Oscar Mayers's Real bacon pieces. 1 teaspoon of Mrs Dash's extra spicy seasoning. I also use jumbo eggs; which necessitates using a 10 inch pie plate. I cook it at 375 degrees for roughly 50 min. Generally I just start checking at 35 min and keep checking until the quiche sets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 855) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States