Quick Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This is great! You can actually leave out the flour altogether and it is still great! Crustless quiche! Make a bunch of them in large muffins pan and freeze for instant breakfast.??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Gross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Used 5 eggs, so I added a little extra milk and flour. Sauteed the onions in the bacon pan in just a tiny bit of butter (only because I used turkey bacon so there was no grease in the pan). Super easy (even easier if you use pre-cooked bacon or chopped ham). I thought it could use a bit more flavor, although I used cheddar cheese since my kids don't like swiss - the swiss would help, I think. Great weeknight, low-carb meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This was great! I made it with Red Mill gluten baking flour blend instead of flour since I am gluten free....turned out amazine! I also used half and half instead of milk for a more rich flavor (with extra calories of course). We made one with sausage and one with just vegy, both were delicious! Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janette Noe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I never made quiche before this recipe. I've since tried a few other recipes and the family always asks me to go back to this one. I've added many different meats and veggies and they love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph L

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
So easy and delicious! I read the suggestions and used only 1 cup of milk. Threw in some ham instead of bacon ( didn't have any bacon on hand), 1/4 bell pepper chopped, a cup of spinach chopped, and 1/4 cup of chopped cherry tomatoes, subbed the salt with garlic salt, and it was delicious! Baked in ramekins (filled 3 of them following the same measurements as the recipe) for 40 minutes at 350!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This was a huge hit in my family! Even my extremely picky, only eats peanut butter and jelly, 3 year old cleaned his plate! I sauteed some onions, red peppers, and broccoli, and added feta and cheddar cheese. I didn't have any meat but had some bacon pieces that I used. I reduced the milk to one cup omitted the butter and salt (I sauteed the veggies in butter) and put in a 9 inch glass pie dish. I cooked it for 50 minutes and it was perfect! Will definitely use this base recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn Williams Tomaras

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hudson, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This was the first quiche I have ever made. I used this recipe but modified it a little. I did not have shredded swiss cheese, so I used a fiesta blend cheese and added some bell peppers and jalapenos to make a Southwestern quiche. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Petty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Made this as directed, using bacon and spinach with a small amount of red onion. Delicious! This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Made this today after following advice from others. It was really good! Pure rustic comfort food! Used pancake mix instead of flour. Reduced milk to one cup Added peppers to the onion sautéed in bacon grease Added diced broccoli Dotted halved cherry tomatoes on the top It took an hour to bake. No butter or salt because it definitely didn't need it. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huckleberry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Made this today, and modified a few things. I had some leftover ham, and diced it fine instead of using bacon. I also used cheddar, omitted the butter, and added some spinach, a bit of feta, and a little parmesan. I'd add a few more herbs next time, but overall this was very tasty. Had to cook it for almost an hour to set it properly, so I would cut the amount of milk next time. The husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 885) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States