Quick Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This was great! I was going to make breakfast for dinner and I didn't have as many eggs in my refrigeration as I thought so I thought I would find a quiche recipe to stretch the eggs as far as I could. This was easy and everyone really liked it! Maybe next time omit the salt because the bacon had enough salt in it or use turkey bacon instead. It would be good with whatever veggies you want to add too. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Quick, easy, delicious. Even my 5-year-old-picky-eater granddaughter ate it ("You like bacon and cheese right? Try this.") I followed the recipe to the letter and my guests raved about it. Thank you for submitting this. Next time I think I will soak the unchopped onion in cold ice water for 10 minutes before chopping to subdue the onion taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thea Gentile Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
My family absolutely loved it! I substituted sausage and complete pancake mix for the bacon and flour and added mushrooms! It was to die for... thank you, I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This has become a breakfast staple at our house. I make one about once a week and use different cheeses, meats and veggies. Great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keyjul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Easy, yummy and so many different options to do! Bake 10 minutes longer in glass pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canadian Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This recipe is easy and delicious! The only thing I would change is the amount of salt which I will cut in half or eliminate completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This quiche was yummy..will make again. Sooo easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail F. Gorham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Made this dish today for Sunday School, it was great! Had two very small slices leaving church and they were taken by one of the teens, who said he went back for thirds! I will definitely be making this again... Thanksgiving and Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkmerr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Photo by egoodf
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This was quick and easy and delicious. I did add mushrooms and some green pepper, both of which I cooked briefly in the bacon grease while the pan was still hot. Just to soften them a bit. I didn't have any Swiss and I'm not a big fan of it so I used pepper jack and mozzarella mixed and added a bit of Tabasco sauce for a kick. As others did I had to cook it about ten extra minutes. It still sank but was cooked through and came out so deliciously that we all had seconds. I took the picture before it sank. Very easy, very good and tweek-able to you own taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 901) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States