Quick Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Amazing, even without the bacon! I just used what I had in the fridge and added broccoli and carrots, threw in some sour cream that was about to go bad, and had mozz cheese. It was gone in 10 minutes! My brother did break out a fake Irish accent and said "this would be soo good sprinkled with a little bacon."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Billings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RealTime
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Really delicious. I did add spinach ... gave it extra zip. Exactly 35 minutes to cook. Need to allow more than stated prep time of 15 minutes... More like half hour, as bacon takes time even in microwave. I had to shred cheese ... couldn't buy shredded. Assembling time adds up. This was more than an hour's job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealTime

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Great recipe! I added ham as well as different veggies (such as peppers, mushrooms, tomatoes, broccoli etc.) Also, instead of flour I used pancake mix. It adds a hint of sweet and seems to rises better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Okay, for a quick, crustless quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I used leftover chicken with onions and carrot, and provolone cheese instead of Swiss. Turned out great! A bit flat, but I was too hungry to wait 10 more minutes. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Followed recipe exactly. This is a very good quiche and I didn't even miss the crust. Served with a nice green salad it made a wonderful Sunday night supper. It would probably good with cheddar cheese too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was a fantastic recipe! Had to cook it for 1 hr 15 min but it turned out very good, excellent color! Added a few extras like some mushrooms, zucchini and blanched broccoli but other wise made as directed. I did only use 4 slices of bacon since I had thick sliced and omitted salt, added pepper. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I made some changes to this recipe and everyone in my home loves it! I use leftovers from eating out. When we have steak and home cut fries leftover they go into this the next morning. I cut the steak in very small pieces, cut the fries into small pieces, add the grilled onions and mushrooms, and use cheese cheese. This is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tramclan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I made it with tomato basil goat cheese, ham, red peppers, onions and a little pepper jack cheese near the top. It was great! My husband and I ate the entire dish before dinnertime. Next time, I'll follow another recommendation to cook the veggies slightly before adding. They were very crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This was quick and easy and everyone loved it. I made a couple of changes just to use up some things in my refrigerator..added chopped red and yellow peppers and used sharp cheddar cheese. It looked festive and tasted great. The next time I would cut the salt in half and my guys suggested adding hash brown potatoes. Was good with a crisp tossed salad and small dish of flavored yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ontonagon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 905) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States