Quick Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Made this today, and modified a few things. I had some leftover ham, and diced it fine instead of using bacon. I also used cheddar, omitted the butter, and added some spinach, a bit of feta, and a little parmesan. I'd add a few more herbs next time, but overall this was very tasty. Had to cook it for almost an hour to set it properly, so I would cut the amount of milk next time. The husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Easy and quite tasty. I used sauteed leeks for a milder flavor and cut the butter in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Easy, flexible, quick! Perfect for a novice like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by critter615

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I just made this today (5/4/14)and it was really good. I added a blend of swiss and sharp cheddar,spinach,mushrooms, and black pepper. I think I would omit the salt next time and maybe add 1/4 cup less milk. It was plenty salty with the bacon. The center seemed to need more time to cook than the edges, but I didn't want it to get too brown, for this reason I'd add less milk next time. The next time I make it I'm sure I would give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Elgin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I thought this was mediocre. The only deviation I made was turkey bacon to save on calories. Next time I'll add mushrooms and maybe broccoli to give it a little more substance. The flavor was good and it was relatively easy to make, I just felt like it needed more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I thought it would be "meh" but it was amazing. It's definitely going into the breakfast recipe rotation. I used whole wheat flour. It didn't come out as pretty, but I like the slightly different flavor it adds versus white flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I used sausages instead of bacon and had to bake for about 20 minutes longer, but I fell in love with this recipe. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Used up small quantities of salami and ham, sliced cheese, left out the butter - delicious and we will have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanetHarvey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This recipe is so good and easy for a cooking dummy like myself. It took me awhile to make the bacon and shred the cheese with my toddler son so I would prepare these items a night before. I did add additional 8 minutes in the oven since I used glassware.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Awesome recipe! I used mozzarella cheese (it's what I had) and sautéed both fresh spinach and halved cherry tomatoes and added them to the egg mixture. I didn't have onion, but it didn't matter. I also baked it in my casserole dish, instead of a pie plate just because i added more to it, so i didn't know if it would fit. It took a little longer, but i added more eggs, so I expected that. The flavor was great! I have never made a quiche, but now i have been told by my family I have to make this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 915) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States