Quick Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Nathan Kornegay
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This is an awesome recipe I absolutely loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan Kornegay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Very good recipe, HOWEVER... I agree with some of the reviews that spoke about the cooking time for this Quiche. The Quiche did not set in the middle with a 35 minute cooking time, I had to cook it for an extra 15 minutes. Overall, it is a tasty quick recipe. I used triple cheddar cheese instead of swiss, and because I have eliminated white flour from my pantry (due to a wheat/whey allergy), I used coconut flour instead. I have used this recipe with both flours and they both need that extra 10-15 mins of cooking time. I also added 2 more eggs for a total of 6. I added baby sweet red and orange bell peppers, chives, and mushrooms as well. Very yummy Quiche, and a great low carb or gluten free option for those who can't do crust. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lioness357

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Fabulous recipe! I needed to bake it for about 45 minutes, but that may have been because of my oven. Like some others, I also made mine a lower fat version (1% milk and 2% cheese), and I omitted the raw onion. I used a carmelized onion and a red pepper/roast eggplant puree instead of the bacon. Me, my husband and our brunch guest loved it. I especially love how easy it was to make and how accommodating the recipe is to changes. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I would have eaten the entire thing if I didn't think it would kill me. I made a crust (super fast in the food processor) and added broccoli and some black pepper. Also changed the Swiss to cheddar. Divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy Stromme
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Delicious and fast for a busy family with young children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Stromme

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Sorry, but I did not like this recipe. It was kinda like runny scrambled eggs. I think it had too much milk in it, not only because of the flavor, but also because I had to bake it an extra 25 minutes to get it firm. My family was excited about quiche because I had made some other recipes from Allrecipes, but I am afraid they were disappointed with this quiche. Maybe it was me - I dunno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Very tasty as is, and very customizable to tastes/whatever is in the refrigerator. Thanks, my rite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Used cheddar but otherwise exactly per recipe, and it is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
did not add bacon, but added chopped mushrooms and zucchini before baking. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANDYKAIN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
really easy and hubby loved it. I used green onion and no additional salt as the bacon and swiss cheese are salty enough. Put it all in the microwave with turntable and cooked for 10 min and let set in there, after cooking, for 5 more to finish. Kept the kitchen cool and it still came out great! You could add cooked chopped broccoli or spinach as some have said and change the meat to whatever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 851) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States