Quick Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lantpham1
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
As the author suggested, I spread 2 cups of broccoli florets over the bacon before adding the egg mixture. After baking the quiche for the suggested time, I broiled it for 4 minutes. Turned out to be the best quiche I've ever had so definitely a keeper. My husband said that I have outdone myself again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This was a hit We added mushrooms and had some white cheddar and manchego cheese handy. So we used them instead of the Swiss. Even used gluten free flour because one person is gluten free. Everyone loved it and finished it in one sitting. Great breakfast with a side of fresh fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Delicious! Especially liked not having to mess with the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruce Paulson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gillett, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This was faubulous! So easy to cook and heat up in the toaster oven for breakfast all week. I used 5 eggs and added about 2 cups of veggies. Today I used onion, red bell pepper, zucchini, and chopped parsley. I have made two times now and have used whatever veggies I have on hand. I am gluten free so I used gluten free pancake mix instead of flour and it was fantastic; you could also try other gluten free flours, next time I will try almond flour for a nutty flavor. I read about tip from other review on glass pie pan; yes, it does take a it longer, add another 7-10 minutes. Glad to come across this recipe, very easy, extremely tasty and easy to make gluten-free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Fantastic after a long day. I omitted the bacon, and used dried minced onion because I was in a hurry. Wonderful flavor. Thanks for this little gem :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I have made this quiche 3 times now in the last month as my family loves it. I didn't change a thing. Excellent and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Galgarrick
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Outstanding - my son and husband keep asking me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Galgarrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Feliz, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I have had this recipe for years. A couple tips. Put anything you like in it. After I have my "toppings" chopped up, put them in a ziplock bag and add a 1/2 cup of SELF RISING flour and shake to coat the "toppings". Next mix all you wet ingredients (eggs, butter, milk) and add them to dry ingredients. Salt and Pepper to taste. Spray the bottom of pan with Pam and add the mixture. Bake at 400 for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Had to use different ingredients-broccoli and shredded Mexican mix cheese-but otherwise followed recipe. Excellent, and such a quick meal yet looks like you spent so much time in prep. Will be making many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Extremely easy to make, and very quick--name says it all. I made this for a breakfast meeting and it was gone by the time the meeting was over. I didn't have shredded Swiss so greased my quiche pan very well and laid out slices of Swiss cheese then went from there. I didn't really adjust otherwise, but I did broil for about 2 minutes after baking according to suggestions, and it did make it brown a little better. An easy way to make quiche when I don't have a lot of time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 870) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States