Quick Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Great quiche!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
I omitted the onion and used onion powder instead. I added about 1/3 cup frozen spinach (defrosted and squeezed dry), 1/2 cup canned corn, and cheddar cheese. Very rich but very good Quiche! I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bogomip2k
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Followed the receipe described originally. However, I had Mexican Cheese instead of Swiss. It was simple to make and tasted excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bogomip2k

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sonia
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
I made this recipe for 8 servings. i added garlic...red onion....red bell pepper. ...coriander and mozzarella cheese and colby jack cheese. next time i will add less milk and no butter...also baked for 35 kins at 350 but it wasn't cooked enough so bakrd at 375 the last 15 minutes and broiled on hi for 4 mins or so ...absolutely yummy. ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
too salty but ok, cook for 40 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Absolutely loving this quiche! I used a bit less than 8 pieces bacon in the bottom and a shredded cheese blend I had on hand. I didn't have milk but I did have heavy cream so I subbed that in plus a bit of water (maybe 1c cream + 1/2 c water) and it turned out so decadent! I thought the amount of onion was perfect, although some other veggies might be nice too, but I will dial back the salt a bit next time I make this. The fella was a HUGE fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Easy breezy way to whip something up for when it is just a small gathering or when you have guests coming in for brunch! I chopped up some green bell peppers and onions.... Denver Quiche
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Salwa
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I made this quiche healthy by using turkey bacon, olive oil,fat free cheese, and low fat milk it came out wonderfully delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salwa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Khobar, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Came out great. The other half told me I need to make this all the time. He's never said that before! The only changes I made: I baked it for about 20 minutes instead of 35. My oven is small and so that might have affected timing. I also used a little creme freche instead of milk because I happened to have some, added a little fresh tomato, and some jalapenos. The only thing is it was a tad salty, maybe because of the bacon. Next time I might pull back a tad on the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
It was a super easy recipe, but the flour all sank to the bottom, which made it taste doughy and bland. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 915) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States