Quick Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I have never made a quiche before so while hosting a girls lunch, I found this recipe with all the rave reviews. Have no fear, this recipe is a KEEPER!!! I only made a few minor changes. The ingredients I used were broccoli, bacon and cheese. I steamed and chopped the broccoli first then followed the recipe to the tee. Delicious!! I have since made my children a more "kid-friendly" version made with chopped ham and cheese alone. My 8 year old had seconds... very rare!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annak
Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kelly
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
loved this recipe! I changed out the bacon for bits of ham, added asparagus, garlic, tomato, pesto, and black pepper. Loved the consistency of this recipe. I had to bake it for an additional 15 minutes (probably because I added so much stuff). Great for a quick dinner that needs to get pulled together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Really good...and super easy. I love that I can use what I have on hand (chopped ham instead of bacon). I have also made this the day before and reheated it the next day. Full of protein and good carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Love this recipe quick easy.. great to pack and take to work.. low carbs filling and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
We loved this recipe it was soo good. I altered it a little I sauted brocolli and onion and used a 3 cheese blend instead of swiss and also added some honey turkey lunch meat with the cooked turkey bacon. This would be perfect for an Easter breakfast! Thanks for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This is indeed quick to prepare. I made it for my wife and me. I immediately put it in my recipe box so I can find it again. We loved it. I used cheddar cheese because we did not have swiss cheese on hand. We will have swiss cheese to use when we make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Hicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Very easy to make and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
As always, I read the least positive reviews for this recipe. I decided to make the recipe pretty much as it is, but added some broccoli and mushrooms. It came out great and my family loved it. Not to mention it's much healthier than other recipes where are you use a buttery crust. Some people out there must be a really poor cooks to not make this recipe good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelli Gray
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I use this recipe about 3x a month. I have used a variety of ingredients and every time it comes out amazing. I often use egg whites instead of eggs. It is simply The Best quiche recipe I have found. So, so, so good! A staple in my cookbook! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Amazing, even without the bacon! I just used what I had in the fridge and added broccoli and carrots, threw in some sour cream that was about to go bad, and had mozz cheese. It was gone in 10 minutes! My brother did break out a fake Irish accent and said "this would be soo good sprinkled with a little bacon."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Billings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 903) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States