Quick Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Amazing recipe. Even my 15 month old enjoyed every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
A very tasty recipe. I did have trouble with the crescent roll dough; it kept sliding down the side of the pan when I was baking it. Perhaps I overworked the dough when prepping it for the dish, as it was quite oily. Next time I will use a traditional pie crust or simply make it without the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gardengrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA
Living In: Berwick, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Holy Cow, this recipe was the best ever. Everyone at the party thoroughly enjoyed it. Cook time needs to be longer than 15 minutes. I used a relatively deep dish and it took nearly 40 minutes before the middle was done. To the reviewer whose pie crust kept slipping...did you bake it first like the recipe called for? I didn't have that problem at all. I added some mushrooms in with the red peppers and smashed down the pie crust after it had baked (it fluffed up a bit). Huge hit!!! 6 people are asking for the recipe. Glad to pass it on. Thanks so much. I will use this recipe countless times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This was great. I made a couple changes. I didn't bother with the crust. I used fresh spinach and freshly baked ham. I didn't have any red peppers or tobasco sauce, so I used some salsa and paprika. It came out great. Two people finished the entire quiche in two days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Deliciousness!!! Followed the cooking instructions to a "T" & it turned out PERFECT!! Our substitutions included: *Frozen Tenderflake 1-2-3 crust (cooked per instructions here) *breakfast sausages cut small, no other meat or veggies *Lactose individual eating it, so cheese was -- Daiya Provolone (cut small) & shredded Daiya Mozzerella-style *also eliminated hot sauce; The Daiya (non-dairy/ non-soy/ non-gluten) "cheese" melts even better than dairy cheeses, so the mix of flavours - this, eggs, sausage - was absolutely divine. Bake-to-Broil: We had no problems figuring this out -- left it on the rack & turned the knob. (It didn't SAY to move the rack, so...) Oven off for 10 mins: Boy, did the quiche ever set! This is where it really works its "magic"!! Follow the directions as they're written in ROSANNACANADA's recipe, and you should be just fine. ENJOY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
easy && delicious! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heat Seekers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenny
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Just made this recipe for a breakfast potluck at work. Was a huge hit. Really tasty. I made mine without ham but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenny

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Easy and tasty. I made it today for a Christmas Day Family Breakfast, everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glory

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Great considering there's no meat. Healthy and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
It was a really yummy guiche and I chose to put a layer of spinach and cheese, then the ham, and then mix more spinach, cheese, and the red peppers in with the egg mixture. I think next time I'll also put the ham in the egg mixture OR substitute the ham with sausage and mushrooms. I also had an issue with baking. It took WAY longer than 15 minutes. After 15 minutes, it was still raw in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States