Quick Pumpkin Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Good, but have to find a way for more flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
My family really liked it. I made it with almond milk - in order to be dairy free. Much more filling than ordinary oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I was excited to try this, but it wasn't as good as I hoped. I was missing the nutmeg, so that might have played a part. Again, it wasn't awful, but I felt it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Didn't have allspice, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Everyone liked it. Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Quick and easy with great texture. I think I was hoping for more of a pumpkin pie flavor, rather than just squash oatmeal. I might try it with maple syrup or something. Great basic recipe for instant oatmeal, though! (Maybe apple-cinnamon instead of pumpkin?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I tried this after cooking but before adding the optional ingredients--way too much salt, and not enough pumpkin. The saltiness was OK after I added brown sugar, but there still wasn't much pumpkin flavor. If I make this again, I'll omit the salt and increase the pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This recipe is wonderful. I have had several friends ask me for the recipe. It is a great starter and then I add other ingredients to make it more personal. I use pumpkin spice, which is a mixture of all the listed spices. I used vanilla almond milk instead of milk due to a lactose issue. I also add a few drops of mexican vanilla. I do not care for pecans so I use walnuts instead. The first few times, I made the recipe as stated with my the changes listed in my review. Last week I added some fresh blueberries that were about to go bad. Mmmmm that was good. I have also added marshmallows if I really have a sweet craving. This recipe is so great! Kids love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Follow recipe to the letter. But mine was super thick after 6 min. Nice flavor. Might make large batch and put in crockpot to cook overnight for an easy breakfast with company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was fantastic! My husband accidentally bought quick cooking oats, so I decreased the cooking time to 6 minutes in the microwave. I love that it's easy to control the amount of sugar in this recipe--less for me, a little more for my kids. This will be a Fall staple in our house. I can make up a batch and reheat servings before school. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I thought this was pretty good. Definitely better than most pumpkin oatmeal recipes I have tried. I only had quick oats, so I had to use those. I would definitely recommend the rolled oats. I made 1/2 recipe and it made 4-5 servings. So, the actual recipe, written as is, would make at least 8 servings and not 4. I microwaved it for 8 minutes and it seemed just right. Be patient, it will take at least that long to thicken and the liquid to absorb. I sprinkled mine with the optional brown sugar and pecans. I definitely recommend them. I probably added a little more brown sugar than suggested. I then added milk to my dish, as I always do with oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States